Kim Hyun Joong…[article] CRAVING WORDS

 

B0x3tK5CQAAvuZJ

THIS BLOG IS EXCLUSIVELY FOR KHJ FANS ONLY

By: LazerKim

FAN MEET UPDATE

After almost a month finally Kim Hyun Joong popped out from his cocoon as he attended his Fan Meeting at Star Ave. Jamsil in Seoul sponsored by Lotte Duty Free under SK Tourism Administration. This event is actually prepared exclusively for 1,200 Japanese tourist, but there were also some foreign fans who joined in as 29 bus units took them to a city tour inclusive of the package and the highlight is this Fan Meet with Kim Hyun Joong.

He sang three songs, Your Story, Say Something,  and Thank You, the rest of the show coverage was Q&A, gift giving and Hi Five, that Hyun Joong’s fans truly enjoyed the event as everyone was all happily smiling coming out from the event venue. And take note, Jaksal in all branches in Seoul were full house after the event! No doubt fans went straight to the chicken restaurant and grab a bite of Hyun Joong’s chicken speciaties!!

Hyun Joong was wearing a dark suit white shirt at the event, but what attracted me most is his coat! He looks so stunningly handsome in it! He looks fine physically, he’s blooming I would say, obviously well re-charged and seems much better than his last concert, his hair is much longer this time! But it’s really good to see him again although for some reasons I would still want him to see him perform a concert! Still can’t get enough of him but at least we have seen him that I’ll just be grateful he’s out there again!

I would like to thank fans from tweeter who have been updating us with Hyun Joong’s events, thank you so much, your effort is very much appreciated by all of us. Keep it up guys!!

B01OVs2CUAAKiL_

QUESTION AND ANSWER

I would like to share with you Q&A portion of the event in case you have not read it, I know everyone is just longing to hear from him. Here as as follows:

Source: Hyunnies Pexer’s Blog – Thank you so much for sharing your effort is very much appreciated.

(http://hyunniespexers.wordpress.com/2014/10/25/tweet-updates-kim-hyun-joong-%EA%B9%80%ED%98%84%EC%A4%91-lotte-fanmeet-in-seoul-2014-10-25/)

 HJ:  says new Album next year. Yay!!

HJ:  says after watching a movie, he now knows what genre of music he wants to do for his next album.

HJ says he will seriously consider the type of music he wants in the album before he starts looking for songs.

Q: Feelings about world tour

HJ:   I’ve been to places far and near, felt support fr fans fr different parts. He will continue to work hard.

Q: Felt fans’ love?

HJ:   Every few months, fans travel to seoul for lotte event… This may seem a bit lame but I am really thankful.

HJ:    Has no plans for new drama or movie due to enlistment. He says after MS, he will do 2- 3 drama /movie.. he tells fans not to worry He will concentrate on his singing for now.                                                     Credit: jwong283

B0yrv1aCUAA9bsD (1)

Q: What did you do during this break?

HJ: Started using kakao talk w friends. (host said she saw him using a lot in airport keke) When I rest, I started sns life. Feel closer to friends using kakao talk & kakao story. Feelings can be expressed differently when using kakao compared to seeing friends face to face.

There were supposed to be a Q&A for fans to win gifts. But HJ had issues with the questions… too easy! LOL kept asking why they are so easy… PASS keke

HJ sang 3 songs: Your Story, Say Something and Thank You.  Hi 5 soon. Starting from back row.

Q: Regrets for WT?

HJ: No regret. Put in full effort all the time. The only thing is we spent too much time flying. For Peru, we thought it’s summer then but actually winter. Staff brought slippers! Had to stay in hotel when not performing.

Q: How are fans fr diff areas differ?

HJ: Temperature? Climate? South American are very enthusiastic. Japanese voice is high. Korean is lower. Chinese is loud!  Japanese fans responded by saying “saranghaeyo” in a low voice… HJ said it’s like saying amen in church!

Q: Many fans like IG. Any plans for more drama?

HJ:   No plans for drama at this moment. If there’s good one, can start work anytime.

Q: Any role you’d like for your next work?

HJ:   No specific role I like. For now, I want to act in roles of common people living daily life

Q: Can wear many costumes in such roles?

HJ:   If I am in a rich man role, I can wear more costumes and thicker clothes. Many people like my role in BOF… but I don’t really like that kind of role.

                                                                                                  Credit: Coriibean

B01OVevCQAAnNYo

 

Q: Movie

HJ:   If there is a good one… but I have too many things yet to happen, e.g. military service. So I will go for such work after my MS. By then I can do 2-3 work per year.

Q: Any other areas you want to challenge?

HJ: Singing and acting for now… if I come upon some other areas I am interested in, I will go for the challenge.  I sing and act throughout the year. If I go for other challenges, it will be outside of my current work or even entertainment. However that may mean I need to abandon these. I do not want to do that… so concentrate on singing and acting now. Diving is just an interest. What I want to do is sing, act and my work.

Hyun Joong’s words about growing old!

When I was in elementary & high school, I thought adults were old. But now I feel not just young people are young. We are all young.
No matter 20, 26, or 29 years of age, I’ve had the same feeling… I feel no fear. Just another year.  The HJ I’d envisioned when I was 20 yr old is not the same as the HJ now. Now I think about today and tomorrow. Live in the moment well.

Words for the fans:

How should I say this? Please remember the HJ moments when I perform. The happy moments when you saw me perform on stage and on screen.

Words to fans coming to Seoul to meet him:

Goes without saying that I feel thankful that you’ve come. In the area I live, there’s a rubber duck now that you may see.
I was once the Seoul Ambassador. Most people go to Myeongdong, Namsam, and other tourist places. I want to introduce some place different.
The host responded… Fans come to Seoul for HJ. He is our tourist attraction!

HJ: Mentioned that when fans said saranghaeyo during Nagoya encore, he was flustered… he needed fans to say goodbye to bring on the final song (LOL!), thus he was stuck in his response
The host wondered… shouldn’t he be happy? He said that was like a surprise gift. Whoever received it would feel happiness… so did he!

Tweets Credit:     4ever HYUN@4everhyun

B0yrwMHCUAARXsR

 

FROM LAZERKIM

At last Hyun Joong now is at sns, which I think he before the concert series started as he finally switched to smart phone! This is good his smart phone can keep him company as he enjoys kakao talk with his friends! Although he’s not really fond of social networking ever since, but good for him, it’s better that way to keep him at peace.

May I share with you the highlights of what he had said since I know we are all craving hungry for his words during the fan meet event, in random. But I would like to share what caught my attention is this statement from the host!

“Fans come to Seoul for Kim Hyun Joong.  He is our tourist attraction!”

This is very true, since this tour package is designed for tourism purposes, in inviting foreigners to visit Seoul or the rest of South Korea. In this event turned out to be exclusive for Hyun Joong’s fans and their main purpose of visiting Seoul is to see Kim Hyun Joong! It’s just so unfortunate that only 1,200 fans can be accommodated by the package, if not for sure there would be even more fans who would purchase this package tour.

I just hope the general public of South Korea would know about this event, that Kim Hyun Joong is their country’s precious gem who can bring in more tourist to their country that would mean more revenue, I really hope they would realize this, what Hyun Joong can bring in to their country. There will be another event on the 31st, this time attendees shall be Chinese.  Again just like the host mentioned “Fans come to Seoul for Kim Hyun Joong. He is our tourist attraction!” 

B01OV5ICEAAyr1l

FUTURE PLANS

There we have it, hearing from Kim Hyun Joong, he’ll be concentrating on his music until the time he enrolls to his MS and that he’ll be working on his next album as now he already has the idea what music genre. He’ll be working on his album as we may expect coming out by next year which is barely two months from now. The guy never sleeps, he appear to be just sitting in one corner but his brain is just as busy thinking of still work! And as well all know every time he releases an album expect something different, something new.

And may I grab this space to promote his concert series Phantasm in Seoul in blue ray, DVD which shall be out to release on December 10th. So we have one month to save a penny for this, if you have not watched the entire concert then this is your chance so grab a copy as a part of our memories. Don’t miss it as Hyun Joong stated it’s the best stage in history! Amen!

After his MS, I think it will be the time he’ll be concentrating on dramas and maybe movies, although I’m sure he can’t go by without singing so probably he’ll be on to singing OST, I hope! Well this is quite clear now, as he said we don’t have to worry because he is gonna be with us to fill up more memories that we can gather.

Hyun Joong mentioned in Nagoya his fans were screaming “saranghe” before the last part of encore, I have seen his expression over the monitor at the control area and yes, he was somewhat at lost since the show was about to end and he just doesn’t want to leave the stage for his last song. I noticed that sadness in his eyes, he just loves the stage so much.

The way I observed all 11 concert series Hyun Joong always got the highest peak of his adrenaline at the encore numbers. And whenever he exits after the finale at the stage wing, he was all smiles as if he still wants to go back to the stage and rock again! If we are addicted to his performance, same with him he’s a stage addict!

For my parting shots allow me to leave you with Hyun Joong’s words to us fans.

“Please remember the Kim Hyun Joong moments when I perform. The happy moments when you saw me perform on stage and on screen.”

You will always be remembered everyday, as you have been a big part of our life….

                                                                                                     LazerKim here writing

Photo credits as tagged: Ms. D thanks!           Hyunnies Pexer’s Blog thanks for sharing!

bwiwu1hcuae3rku (1)

TO ALL HATERS BACK OFF FROM MY COMMENT BOX!

41 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong…[article] CRAVING WORDS

  1. Thank you so much LK. HJ is looking good. Really miss him . Thank for those fans who made an effort to see him in Korea. I wish I can do that to. Really miss his healing smile. Seeing him happy really made me happy , Seeing him sad really made me even more sad. thanks for all those clips in youtube .

  2. Belated Happy Happy Birthday LK. I hope you had a wonderful birthday celebration. Keep on celebrating with Kim Hyun Joong in your birthday month hehe

  3. Hello dear Lazer Kim and all friends here.^^ 🙂 i’m happy to see Kim Hyun Joong getting out of his cocoon with a new Lotte Duty Free Fanmeeting Concert!! We have been so worry about him… but thx God, he is very courageous and wise!
    Thanks a lot dear sis Lazer Kim for this great update’s article allowing us to be aware of all stages of this event… and interview with Only One… i feel a little nostalgic.. about the message to the fans… looks like a farewell message..but i know how KHJ is a workaholic artist and a stage addict as you said… Yes, his brain is full of amazing new projects…and i’m sure he will always fulfill all his promises!
    I hope as you said also that public of South Korea would realize what Hyun Joong can bring in to their country. Kim Hyun Joong brings to the whole world a message of love and peace and such great artistic improvements by this entire magical works. He is making my days and giving me by his example, the strength to fight for what is really important in life.
    Wishing you to be always happy and healthy my dear Lazer Kim. God bless you always! ^^ ~🙂

  4. Hi All…i noticed in KHJ youtube channel ( Beauty Beauty mv ) there were still haters/antis barking around badmouthing/bashing HJ and us his fans. It really hurt my heart seeing them with no shame at all insulting and cursing HJ in his official channel. T__T. How can we report this for legal action?

      • yes you are right, I went there and read some, some of these comments were like a knife in my heart, I couldn’t continue, I can’t imagine hyun joong reading this it’s truly like knife in the heart, I didn’t read any of the haters comments anywhere on the web ever since this nightmare started, I was afraid that I might end up believing them, I just kept blocking anything that might say any negative thing about him and tried to comfort him although I really can’t do much, I’m from Egypt you know.

        • hi Tina…i didn’t give a damn if they keep trashing their badmouth in those trashy slander site but there is Hyunjoong official channel where fans/people go there for his music and MV. As u said it really hurt me also when i thought of Hyunjoong or his representative might go there for random check up of their channel and read those bad comments. What would they felt abt it. If that a case, i just hope Hyunjoong unable to understand English or his representative doesn’t tell him abt it. Poor our only one baby.

    • you can go to the right on eah of the hate comments and REPORT as spam or abuse on the channel. you have few choices and if we all keep reporting this they will erase it in the end either the youtube or the person who is monitoring the channel . Already done to most of the comments as offeding and bullying.
      Anyhow the the views on Hj’s channel is now more than 20 Mil and increasing.

  5. Hey Lazer Kim
    This makes me sooo HAPPY..even if I can’t see him face to face, just seeing his pictures and knowing that he is alright,,hmmm,, can’t explain it* Euphoria* lol. .but it’s true. Can’t wait for his next album. .Gathering up all the memories:) soo excited…Thank you for another great update!!
    Take care and be safe!!!!

  6. My boy very professional, doesnt he look chabby? now I am relieved to see him healthy , handsome as always and younger. In IG he looks older, funny , it is his baby face again. and Yes LK we are waitng since now for his next project, while enjoying the last onces. thanks for your words.
    Jazu

  7. Hi, I really enjoy reading every bit of your writing. That makes me want to read more and more stories of Kim Hyun Joong. May I ask your permission to save his photos and stick it on my InstaGram, please?

  8. Dea LK,
    It’s always a pleasure to read your article and know more about Hyun Joong. Actually, I just come back from the fan meet in Seoul. I was happy as I could meet with fans from other countries in Asia and am glad that many Japanese fans are still supporting HJ. I’m also happy as I was able to see HJ in person during High touch. However, there is one thing that I feel bad about about which make some fans suffer. It’s nothing about HJ and it’s not his fault, it’s the organisers fault. It’s the venue. It’s a long long hall and it’s flat . Fans sitting at the back literally cannot see ths stage and HJ. There are only 2 monitor screens in the front and they are small and low. I doubt the fans at the back can hardly see it. I was quite lucky as my seat was not too far from the stage but I feel bad when I heard some Japanese fans are disappointed. Not that they complained about HJ and they did a lot for him, but the organiser can definitely do better. Anyway, I’m so glad I went. Seeing that HJ is well and healthy is good enough. He’s so precious to us. As soon as I saw him smile, my heart melted already.

    • Hello hi dear chingu….i watched some vids and right as u said fans at the back hardly seeing the stage and even the screens…poor them paying so much for the tour but sadly couldn’t see even HJ’s shadow…what a lousy organizers…they shoudn’t occupied that hall in the first place…how could they fill in all 1,200 fans in small hall like that…so pity them….

  9. After I’ve read the article, I got the interest to watch the movie “Begin Again”. I watched it right away. I’m looking forward to his album next year. At least we’ll have something to hold on to while he’ll be gone for the MS. I hope he’ll be able to work with Steven Lee again. He’s a music genius and almost all of KHJ’s hits were from him.
    During the interview part, I like it when the host was quick to respond that he is the tourist attraction, that fans came to Seoul because of him. His country should give him a lot of credit for this. Before coming across BOF and KHJ, I had no interest in visiting and learning about Korean culture. Now, I’m amazed just by listening to Korean conversations, now, I appreciate Korean BBQ. I would like to visit Korea and also go to wax museum in Busan and also go to Jeju island where he always talks about. Unfortunately, I missed his concert and FM because my daughter is in school. My dream is to see him perform live. I wish that there would be a chance someday. I’m hoping that after his MS, he will gather his fans to a big venue and hold his free concert(even if it’s paid, I would like to be there) to make it up for his abscence:-)
    LK, I thought you’re Korean. You’re so lucky to be able to work with him! More inspiration from you…thanks!

    • Hello Grace! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I like korean BBQ too LOL! Oh talking about Begin Again, many fans from tweeter searched for the music from that movie at YouTube!! HJ is so influential! I like the music from this movie. I really wish you’ll be able to visit SK and have the chance to see those places you mentioned. Thanks again Grace, take care, be happy and see you again! God bless..

  10. Thank you LK for this article, I sooooo love to hear from him specially when he talks about his feelings and his plans.

    But turns out that he is going to military after all so this negation from KE apparently didn’t happen, I will feel like an orphan without him ㅠㅠㅠㅠ

    • Hi! Our boy has already said so about enlisting next year since the early part of this year…
      The only thing is he didn’t state which month…
      So when that news outlet reported him of enlisting next March, well that’s why KE refuted it…
      As they had stated, they still do not know when he’ll be drafted.
      Hoping we’d still be able to see him these last few months before the release of the new album …
      If not we’d definitely be suffering from severe & prolonged withdrawal symptoms…

      Well, take care & bye for now…

        • Hello Arfina and Tina! You’re right, now that we know HJ will be working on his next album that gives us so much hope to look forward for more in the near future. I think HJ can sense we are not prepared for his MS yet. And he will maximize time to work on more memories, this could be another reason why he request for extension which is good. Thank you so much, be happy and see you again! God bless..

  11. I feel you like my dear friend now, I started reading your post in the mist of that horrid storm and your words were my umbrella. After the pics started to pop up in Twitter I was waiting to hear from you, on the dot again! He looks refreshed and healthy. His words are so sweet, cannot understand how people cannot love him, well their lost. Have a great week

    • Hello yoli! Thank you so much! Other people just doesn’t know him well, not as much as we do since we have been following him. I agree with you, it’s their lost. Thanks for reading, please do take care, be happy and see you again! God bless..

  12. Thank you so much for sharing parts of the Q&A. Even though I live on the other side of the world. With everyone sharing about the Fan Meeting Event. I feel like I was there and apart of everything that went on at the event. Hyun Joong look very healthy and energetic. I have miss Hyun Joong so much at when I saw pictures of him smiling beautifully make my heart fill with joy. I couldn’t help myself but to keep smiling back at him when I look at the pictures.

    Also happy to see that the Fans are supporting his restaurant and give so much love for Hyun Joong’s parents as well. I love seeing the picture of his parents. They are so uplifting and happy along side with the Fans. I am so thankful to them both for raising Hyun Joong so wonderfully.

    Thank you once again for the wonderful article. God bless.

    • Hello Pearl! I’m thankful to the fans from tweeter, Hyunnies Pexer who are so diligent in their updates and i’m just here to relay the message through their effort. Yes reading and writing keep him so close to all of us. Thank you so much, take care, be happy and see you again! God bless..

  13. Hi LK., I started reading ur articles last week.but i now feel u as a close friend of mine sis.. Thanx for ur ur effort to make our KHJ more closer to us..nice weekend

    • yes me too, I started reading after the nightmare, I don’t know Lazer Kim, but I feel like she’s a close friend to me too, thank you LK🙂

      • Hello Janani and Tina! Thank you so much! It’s my pleasure to have you here in this site, it makes me truly happy and feels like we’re one big family with HJ. Take care, be happy and see you again! God bless…

  14. thanks again..as usual. you touched our heart from you writing, we are longing for those words..happy to know what KHJ have in mind and what he felt during those times..looking forward to his future projects… happy to know he’s at peace and healthy…lot’s of loveeeeee….

    • Hello Isabel! Yes it’s so nice to hear from him again! How I wish we can see him at least once a week even by just his photos makes my day! Thank you again, take care, be happy and see you again! God bless..

  15. Thanks Again for Ure Article Ms.LK♡ Last night really Full with Happiness for all Of Us. Even tou just watched the Update from Our Friends updates but am so Grateful to see His Smile. Feel Super Healing to see that He is doing good this time ㅠㅠ .As usual , always Love His 4D strike in every events lol ~~ Whenever He says it will just like a Treasure for me. Deeply said , when HJ said “Please Remember Him in every Happy Moments of His Concert and stage” I really can’t stop my Tears. Proudly says that He is The Only One Man that can Move my Heart more than this 5yrs since BOF (when He Captivated me as Jihoo Sunbae) The One who encourage me to stay strong in this Life . especially me who come from the Broken Family. Once again Thanks for Ure Healing article Ms.LK♡ Happy Sunday. INGAT!!♥♥^^

    • Hello Ana! It’s my pleasure to write and share with you. Same here, I first have seen him in BOF. I can still remember his kiddie ways that makes me laugh until now!! And seeing him grow to a real man we all are proud of him. Macho it may be to HJ’s surface but you’re right he touch everyone’s heart maybe not even aware he does, even in his simple drop lines can touch us. Thank you, take care Ana and be happy. See you again! God bless..

    • Yes, much much better than during his last few concerts, but I’m so proud of him though because he was able to maintain his quality performance all through out the series till the end. Thanks Virgo, take care, be happy and see you again! God bless..

    • yes his face got rounder which means he’s eating well, I keep asking him to eat well and sleep 8 hours a day (I know it’s impossible but I keep saying that so he would atleast sleep 6 hahha)

Leave a Reply

