Kim Hyun Joong…[article] WINNING PRINCE

By: LazerKim          Record breaker Kim Hyun Joong’s TV guesting at Happy Camp last Saturday November 17, has been making big news back home in S.Korea and to the international community as it is still the talk of the town until at this day! The TV ratings of this program having Hyun Joong as the guest, was compared to the TV ratings of the previous guesting of other Korean celebrities this year as Lee min Ho guested on January 14, Jang Geun Suk guested on June 16 and Kim Hyun Joong guested November 17, 2012, topped the rank in viewership rating for Happy Camp.

Just out of curiosity I watched the other previous show episode of Happy Camp with Lee Min Ho, my first impression about this guy to be so gentle and humble, haven’t change and his towering height is so impressive and handsome. I also watched Jang Geun Suk, whom I find arrogant, self proclaimed Asian Prince in this show and too much make up that I see him like a girl trying to be hilarious! This is just my opinion, nothing personal. Oh well, it doesn’t matter anyway, I got myself the Prince of the Universe Kim Hyun Joong who’s so perfect yet humble and modest as ever.

Hyun Joong again breaks the record on TV viewership among the Korean celebs who have guested in this show, which is another event that we fans are so proud of, since this guy just keeps breaking record anywhere he is!! Hyun Joong has always been in low profile, down to earth, yet he always outshine others. I watched Breakdown from Happy Camp and seeing Hyun Joong did it again, how I missed Breakdown to watch it over and over again!!

Kim Hyun Joong’s Appearance on Hunan TV’s ‘Happy Camp’ Breaks Jang Geun Suk’s Ratings Record                                      (CJ E&M enewsWorld Stewart Ho)

Kim Hyun Joong has reaffirmed his hot star status in China. On November 17, the singer/actor made an appearance on the wildly popular variety program, Happy Camp which airs weekly on China’s Hunan TV.

Kim Hyun Joong opened his guest appearance with an eye-catching performance of Breaking Dawn before taking part in the show’s games and chatting with the show’s MCs.

After the episode’s airing, viewership ratings revealed some stunning numbers including a viewership rating of 2.84 percent among China’s 29 provinces, a nation-wide rating of 2.48 percent and a 7.14 percent of the market share for its time slot.

As a member of Hunan TV explained, “The 2.84 percent viewership rating by Kim Hyung Joong is a fairly large number. They are higher than the ratings that were brought in by Jang Keun Suk (2.54 percent) and Lee Min Ho (2.65 percent).”

Even before his appearance, tickets for Kim Hyun Joong’s appearance on the show was said to be selling for as much as 3,500 Chinese Yuan (approximately 607,698 Korean won), showing just how much fans were willing to pay to catch a glimpse of the star.

Happy Camp is in its 15th year of running and is among one of China’s most popular variety programs.

 YAHOO BUZZ HISTORY

I think I’m missing something in this voting polls, I couldn’t locate the site to monitor where I can find the current ranking but last week somebody posted it as Hyun Joong still maintained the No.1 rank followed by Super Junior, on the fifth place is Jang Geun Seuk. The voting shall end up on December 10, so let’s keep our acts together and let’s vote for Hyun Joong. If anyone has the idea where I can locate the ranking I would appreciate it very much if you would be kind enough to share on how we can monitor the votes.

In the previous years particularly in the year 2010, a controversial incident of fraud or manipulation was brought up between Kim Hyun Joong and Jang Geun Suk. I’m bringing up this topic for the new fans who may not be aware about the past back in 2010. This is not to discourage the new fans in voting but to be aware and keep watch, that there were suspicion of manipulation being done in the previous years. Here’s that news back in 2010:

 “Yahoo Asia Buzz Awards 2010” under fire for suspicious poll result

A controversy has recently been surrounding the ’2010 Yahoo Asia Buzz Awards’, as many fans are doubting the legitimacy of its online voting system.

Between November 8th and the 30th, Yahoo has been conducting an online poll for three categories:‘Korean Male Buzz Star’, ‘Korean Female Buzz Star’ and ‘Asia’s Buzz Star‘.

The problem that had caught the attention of sharp fans is that the poll results for some nominees had either taken a sharp rise or drop in a spontaneous fashion. For instance, in the ‘Male Buzz Star’ category, Jang Geun Suk‘s poll results saw sharp rises and falls at a continuous rate, while a considerable number of votes for Kim Hyun Joong dropped unexepectedly.

Consequently, many netizens are suspecting the poll results to have a substantial error in voting calculations. Fans have become even more angered by Yahoo’s lack of investigation on this matter, who merely called it a simple ‘server error’. Netizens commented, “The globally acknowledged Yahoo doesn’t want to be humiliated in public, which is why they are ignoring the hard work of the fans”, “I want to rebuke Yahoo for their lack of action regarding this issue.”

Responding to such criticism, a representative of Yahoo Korea explained on December 2nd, “There was a problem with the server overloading, however, we have not been able to confirm a manipulation of the poll results. We are still inspecting the reasons behind these errors.”

They carefully continued, “We cannot reveal a correct set of poll results without fully completing our investigation. We cannot confirm anything for now.” Meanwhile, according to the online poll results on the site, Jang Geun Suk ranked 1st place for the ‘Male Buzz Star’ category for this year’s ‘Buzz Awards’.                       Source: Newsen

BACK LASH

Despite of the controversial issue, Hyun Joong still bagged three awards from Yahoo Buzz in 2010.

Kim Hyun-Joong won ‘3’ awards in ‘Yahoo! Asia Buzz Awards 2010’

Kim Hyun Joong won Hong Kong netizens’ ‘HK Top Buzz Korean Artist’, ‘(TW Top Buzz Korean Artist’, and ‘the Best Searched Asia Buzz Award 2010’. Kim Hyun Joong, who was honored with three awards, said, ‘I’m really thankful to all Taiwanese and Hong Kong fans. I will work harder for you guys.”

‘Yahoo! Asia Buzz Awards’ ia s global promotion that gives out awards based on search rate. This year, from November 8th to December 1st, the winners were voted through Yahoo! from Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Indonesia. On the other hand, Kim Hyun Joong will return to Korea on the 18th, and will get some rest before his first solo album which will be released next year. ( news.nate.com/view/20…)

                                                              >>>END<<<

Kim Hyun Joong dominated the 2011 Yahoo!

Asia Buzz Awards, taking home four trophies and solidifying his status as one of the most sought after hallyu stars. The Yahoo! Buzz Awards gathers data from searches that have been made on its search engine throughout the year, announces the hottest trends, and awards its hottest celebs.

This year’s ceremony took place last night, December 20, at the Hong Kong Convention Center. Kim Hyun Joong received the “Asia Top Buzz Male Artist Award,” a prestigious title that is awarded to the most popular star in Asia. He also won the “Taiwan Top Buzz Solo Artist,” the “Hong Kong Top Buzz Solo Artist,” and the “Korea Top Buzz Solo Artist.”

                                                                  >>>END<<<

VOTING POLLS

This year in the month of June, Hyun Joong was nominated at Mnet 20’s Choice was when I witnessed manipulation in the voting polls which for me is unforgettable since I monitored the entire voting period and religiously guard the fans votes together with some fans at twitter. Jang Geun Suk was in the picture again, and I can still remember how he was at the 5th place while Hyun Joong was on the 3rd with the huge gap the entire voting period. And at the last day of voting Jang Geun Suk jumped from 5th place to the 2nd place surpassing Girl’s Generation which have been raising with Super Junior at the 1st rank!!

This incident was documented only after the polls had closed and since there’s already similar cases of manipulation involving Jang Geun Suk in the past years, it somehow made me aware whenever he’s being nominated, whether Hyun Joong is also nominated at the same category or not, there’s always anomalies at the polls, and these incidents were documented. Many veteran fans warned me about the history, but I did not give up since I want to witness how manipulations were being done. Whether it was being done by his fans or himself since he’s a computer wiz I believe, the incidents in the previous years had already marked to Jang Geun Suk’s reputation.

Lessons learned: whatever the fans do good or bad, can somehow reflects to their idol. It’s the name of  the artist which is to be published by the media and not the fans name. The worst thing was, a controversial was brought up involving the name Jang Geun Suk, but the bus didn’t stop from there, it still followed by another incident of anomalies! There’s also a history of similar manipulation with Park Yoochun being the victim with the same JGS being nominated at the same category with Yoo Chun and this was also documented.

So how else would this artist be trusted, how can the voting polls be credible if the polls were being manipulated. But despite of these ugly controversial incidents, we fans cannot disregard the fact that Hyun Joong’s name is in any voting polls and I think we should vote and take the chances whatever manipulation happened in the past. We take pride as fans that Hyun Joong has always been nominated in many polls which only goes to show his growing fans are visible other than the fact that Hyun Joong deserves to be nominated and win in any chart, Honorary Awards, and in any voting polls where his name is being posted. We work hard in voting everyday therefore it is just right to protect our votes and protect Hyun Joong’s name and reputation.

I actually have written a lot of articles pertaining the voting polls in June this year, updating everything that went wrong during Mnet 20’s Choice, to keep the record straight. These incidents did not stop me from voting even at present’s Yahoo Buzz. I’m taking my chances, that I want to see Hyun Joong in HongKong this year again for the fourth time at Yahoo Buzz Awards Night! This time I’m just wondering how the ranking is going that I have said earlier, if anyone of you happens to know where I can locate the Yahoo Buzz ranking, I would appreciate it very much if you could share the info with us so that I can update everyone about the ranking and number of votes cast, the way I used to last June.

 WINNING AWARDS

Have you ever checked on Hyun Joong’s portfolio lately? He has now a long lists to scroll down on his achievements from 2005 to the present, stating his credentials which is quite impressive. Every awards he takes home, every events he attends to, all his albums and dramas which he worked hard on, were all written in his portfolio of achievements. And behind all of those written documented credential, his fans takes part in bringing him up, that we take pride being his fans.

As I always say, the more demands Hyun Joong has on his lap, the more events he has to attend with the greater chances of seeing him as his popularity gets higher. But let us not forget that in every Hyun Joong receives an award, it’s us fans success and take pride as we bring him up where he belongs. As I mentioned in my previous articles, an award of honor is one of the best present we can give Hyun Joong which signifies unity among his fans which he created. Then raising him up at the chart is another way of showing him how he deserves the best and the only place for him to be, that’s at No.one rank. There’s another polls for Top Hallyu Star Awards which is currently on going conducted in S.Korea which I can still see problems in voting.

I couldn’t see anyone who’s more than deserving than Kim Hyun Joong among the soloist. There may be a new name popping up in setting a trend for the young ones, but I just couldn’t compare him with anyone else. What Hyun Joong has a craft for all season, and an artist for all time. I got the Winning Prince whom I can always be proud of and I’m simply contented, satisfied and happy having Kim Hyun Joong as my only one.

CLOSING REMARKS

Before I go I would like to thank everyone for your concern on my health. Forgive me for my short comings if I cannot reply on my comment box and emails for a while but I do read all your comments, thank you. And besides leaving comments on my box is not only for me to read but for other readers to read as you share your thoughts. I got one patch eye and I find it difficult to stay long facing my monitor!! I will do my best to be here everyday, I need to keep this blog going since Hyun Joong is getting up in his ladder and it’s very likely anyone can just throw anything to him that we need to defend and protect the Prince.

Thank you very much I do appreciate your concern. Honestly my only wish is to pursue with writing articles about Kim Hyun Joong and I would like to keep this blog for him and for his fans as a place to breath on to defend him and show our sincere love for Kim Hyun Joong. Thank you for inspiring me further.

                                                                                                          LazerKim here writing

Photo credits as tagged, Ms.D thanks!  

 

YAHOO BUZZ>(http://hk.promotions.yahoo.com/buzz2012/index.php#!/vote/cat=3&id=79)

NOTE:   For pre-order of Kim Hyun Joong Unlimited go to Yes Asia.com

YES ASIA LINK click here>(http://www.yesasia.com/global/search/kim-hyun-joong-unlimited/0-0-0-bpt.48_q.Kim+hyun+joong+unlimited-en/list.html)

14 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong…[article] WINNING PRINCE

  1. Dearest LK, just to say hi and wish you to take care of your health, eyes and keep strong and use the power of our healing idol. Love the pics and the articles, as I have less and less time to comment (work and studies), sorry, but had to say something about your health. So take care and keep strong dearest. 🙂 Of course our Alien Prince is first on everything he does (loved the HC):)

  2. oh my God,bgla akng kbahan…so pede plang dyain ang poll ms. LK??i keep on voting everyday…i just wish everyone will be honest enough..
    BTW,d naalis jan ang excitement q 4 YAHOO BUZZ!!its confirmed that Baby HJ is coming here in hongkong!!!oh how happy am I!!!
    Keep on updating us the rankings ms. LK..Thanks once again…stay safe unnie!!

  3. Here’s message from Angie, a regular reader, she’s having problems with WP so I’m moving her comment here:

    @>:#$($U** WORDPRESS! Lost my comment! LOL!

    to monitor yahoo buzz : http://hk.promotions.yahoo.com/buzz2012/index.php#!/rank/
    Hyun Joong is #1 and I am faithfully voting all day every day. I’m going to have to figure out how to vote from my mobile cuz I’m going out of town for Thanksgiving.

    to vote at Korean Cultural Entertainment Awards go here to HyunniesPexers page for tutorial on how to register first: http://hyunniespexers.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/vote-for-kim-hyun-joong-as-the-best-hallyu-star-at-ent-culture-awards-in-korea/

    When you get the email confirmation follow the link and log in. Then go here to vote: http://awards.emn.kr/news/index.php?tcode=starpoll401&qsort=wr_good&qord=desc

    I was only able to vote once and then it started giving me a message in Korean that translated to something like you’ve already voted! I thought we could vote more than once! I’m looking into this with the fans on HyunniesPexers to see what their experience was.

    I don’t care if the polls have been tampered with in the past. I will keep voting. i hope that JGS is not behind the manipulations… that would just be pathetic if he feels that inferior to the other stars. If it is his fans… well, LK you’re right, their unsportsmanlike behavior only reflects badly on their idol. That is too bad… We all know KHJ is NUMBER ONE anyway! The results of Happy Camp only prove that! 700 million viewers world wide! WOW! I’ll bet KHJ can’t believe that. He just doesn’t know how much people love him!

    I was watching the video from last year of the little baby fan screaming at his picture! Then I went and watched his reaction on the BEATLES variety show! It was so cute to see him smile at the baby and look genuinely touched and surprised! He is such a sweet pea! And then I watched a clip where he took a drawing psychological test. The results were that he respects women as equals, cherishes and protects his family, and that his career will continue to be on the rise because it is his everything! LOL! Really? We already knew this, right? LOL!

    Hope you get all better soon! I always look forward to your thoughts on people’s comments. But I want you to rest and get well! Love you, sis!

  4. @>:#$($U** WORDPRESS! Lost my comment! LOL!

    to monitor yahoo buzz : http://hk.promotions.yahoo.com/buzz2012/index.php#!/rank/
    Hyun Joong is #1 and I am faithfully voting all day every day. I’m going to have to figure out how to vote from my mobile cuz I’m going out of town for Thanksgiving.

    to vote at Korean Cultural Entertainment Awards go here to HyunniesPexers page for tutorial on how to register first: http://hyunniespexers.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/vote-for-kim-hyun-joong-as-the-best-hallyu-star-at-ent-culture-awards-in-korea/

    When you get the email confirmation follow the link and log in. Then go here to vote: http://awards.emn.kr/news/index.php?tcode=starpoll401&qsort=wr_good&qord=desc

    I was only able to vote once and then it started giving me a message in Korean that translated to something like you’ve already voted! I thought we could vote more than once! I’m looking into this with the fans on HyunniesPexers to see what their experience was.

    I don’t care if the polls have been tampered with in the past. I will keep voting. i hope that JGS is not behind the manipulations… that would just be pathetic if he feels that inferior to the other stars. If it is his fans… well, LK you’re right, their unsportsmanlike behavior only reflects badly on their idol. That is too bad… We all know KHJ is NUMBER ONE anyway! The results of Happy Camp only prove that! 700 million viewers world wide! WOW! I’ll bet KHJ can’t believe that. He just doesn’t know how much people love him!

    I was watching the video from last year of the little baby fan screaming at his picture! Then I went and watched his reaction on the BEATLES variety show! It was so cute to see him smile at the baby and look genuinely touched and surprised! He is such a sweet pea! And then I watched a clip where he took a drawing psychological test. The results were that he respects women as equals, cherishes and protects his family, and that his career will continue to be on the rise because it is his everything! LOL! Really? We already knew this, right? LOL!

    Hope you get all better soon! I always look forward to your thoughts on people’s comments. But I want you to rest and get well! Love you, sis!

  5. Hi Kim, I have been reading your blog for quite sometime now.. Btw let me introduce myself. Im Nurna from Singapore.. Very interesting blog post and a super protective fan of Hyun Joong.. Anyway for Yahoo buzz award results poll viewing, after you’ve vote, click on the “X” button and there will be 2 orange button for you to click, the is to vote again and the bottom is to view results.. Latest voting result Hyun Joong is still # 1.. 😉

  6. Pingback: Kim Hyun Joong…[article] WINNING PRINCE | LazerKim

Leave a Reply

