Kim Hyun Joong… [article] KPOP ACTOR

By: LazerKim                 Ssshhhii hush hush…Kim Hyun Joong in silent mode!! Don’t count the days, I know without him is such a boring day! But we have each other to patch up the gap of silence! I think every time Hyun Joong isn’t around Hyun Joong fans divert their leisure time to pictures of Hyun Joong dressing him up in fan arts, like this photo above!

Then some fans are collecting video clips, one of my fan friend said he preparing these videos so that when she gets old she can still watch Hyun Joong. Then another fan editing videos for keeps saying she’s preparing of an annual activities of Hyun Joong.!! I enjoy reading many things that a fan can do during times like this, no updates although we already know where Hyun Joong is, and what’s keeping him up. But fans do look for ways in occupying their free time without Hyun Joong’s update by being artistically productive!

There’s a voting polls currently going on. Since we’re not busy with updates I think it would be nice if we participate. I just happen to pass by twitter and other fans are posting the voting polls. “BEST KOREAN IDOL TURNED TO ACTOR” here it is:

LINK CLICK HERE>(http://apps.tradablebits.com/fb_poll/50772)

Hyun Joong is currently at spot No.3, oh with his friends! Here’s the current standing:

No.1  Park Yoo Chun

No.2  Kim JaeJooong

No.3 Kim  Hyun Joong

So don’t forget to vote, Hyun Joong needs us for this voting polls. The Polls Link is written below after this article. Many people were contradicting the idea of Kpop stars turning into actors. It somehow makes me think, are Kpop stars becoming a threat to other Korean actors? Let’s face it Kpop stars are gaining more popularity particularly Kim Hyun Joong who’s attaining more and more attention globally. My opinion here is that, Kpop stars are getting versatile. By nature they have that singing talent, they can produce music they can perform in concert and now developing their acting skills. Acting talent can be learned through training, this is one talent that can be acquired.

I welcome the Kpop stars doing drama series on small screen. Businessmen and producers can only provide what is appealing to the general public, this is a business reality in any country. I don’t see anything wrong having the Kpop develop their acting skills, and they can only do so given the chance to work on drama projects. If talents can be developed so much the better From here, there will be another list of dramas that can be produced and that the public can have various choice to be entertained.

Korean dramas are now at trend globally, that even the language is in Korean, many countries dubbed the entire series in their respective language for their viewers better watching or others specially on-line viewing provides sub-titles. When I first got addicted to Korean dramas I kept searching for it. in my country the first Korean drama that I have watched was Winter Sonata starred by Hyun Joong’s boss Bae Yong Joon. He introduced me to Korean dramas because after watching Winter Sonata, I searched for the other dramas by Bae Yong Joon.

What can be captivating in these dramas are first, the main actors, next is the plot. Korean dramas have a unique way making a very interesting plot specially the twist in the story in every episode that I watch. I became addicted to it until such time that I have already watched all dramas of Bae Yong Joon available, it was only then I started watching other dramas starred by other Korean actors. Honestly, I forgot all about local and American movies!! Korean dramas had monopolized my interest. And who could blame me? Be where you could be happy!!

I was happy watching Korean dramas until then comes the most memorable drama of all time Boy Over Flower, the rest is history. In my country, there was a time that Korean dramas monopolized the prime time air in every network stations, and competitively gained high rating over the local dramas. It became a threat to other local dramas, as I have said earlier producers can only provide the general public’s interest. It took some time before the networks brought back the prime time airing to local TV series.

I remember during the time BOF was airing in my country, I have noticed some changes in the young teenager’s fashion!! That even teenage boys became fans of the F4. Meteor Garden came in first and it did had a good impact on Filipinos. But when BOF was shown the impact was even remarkable. Fashion was really influenced by the F4 mania!! The hairstyle of Hyun Joong and Lee Min Ho particularly became surprisingly a trend. Oh by the way, it was my elder brother who introduced me to BOF, he passed away and I remember he was telling me, “You have been busy working, sit by my side and watch this”. My brother was a dialysis patient that I take him to the hospital three time a week and we both watched BOF together. Oh I missed him….. TTT

I think this part of my life that I have not told you about. My brother and I watched BOF together since we’re both staying together in one house. He was still single when he passed away two years ago. And that reminds me indeed even during BOF Hyun Joong already gained his male fans, because he was also my brother’s favorite. Unfortunately he died knowing nothing about Yoon Ji Hoo, just like me I didn’t know his real name and so with my brother, he died without knowing much about his idol. Although I’m sure he’s happy with me now I hope he’s reading my articles in heaven so he’ll find out who Hyun Joong is!

And so I would say Hyun Joong can also bring families together. Specially when City Conquest starts airing, and since this is an action drama, knowing men loves to watch action dramas, I would be assuming men can also watch this drama. Just in BOF if the Queens and Princess of every household was captured by BOF, now I would guess next time the Kings and Prince of households can join in watching Hyun Joong! Oh must be exciting!! well I have to watch this by myself now, but if my brother is still alive I’m sure he’ll love watching this.

Hyun Joong can also be a role model to men both young and elders too. At the young age Hyun Joong had accomplished so much both in career and in business. How he was able to cope up with both successfully. How he was able to chained up his Jaksal although he has his friends managing the restaurant, still Hyun Joong is the CEO. There are indeed many interesting areas of Hyun Joong life that we can always be proud of.

Anyway, going back to the drama mania, I support the Kpop stars in developing the Korean drama production. I think it is just right to give chances to the Kpop in working out and developing their acting skills. The willingness is there, the effort in learning is there and it brought a good result in TV ratings. Meaning the Kpop stars were able to capture the public acceptability. It may not be all the kpop but at least chances are given to them and it can start from there.

Just like Hyun Joong who has been putting his best effort in preparing for City Conquest and far the past months, it’s been gaining more attention even the drama is still in the process of filming. It already gained sales prior to airing or even prior to filming, and so the anticipation continues. While we wait, Hyun Joong is in the work mode, but really waiting for some updates on his scheduled location filming. I’m sure the fans from the countries in his filming itinerary are also anticipating.

 

It would be nice to see an entire family watching this drama. It happened at BOF and Playfull Kiss that Hyun Joong was able to gained fans from different age range. Then hopefully he would able to gain the other male gender too. Maybe we can start introducing Hyun Joong to Dad, Uncles, Brothers, and Grandpas! Why not? City Conquest is an action drama that can surely enjoyed by men. Hyun Joong can be a factor in filling up the gap between generation within the family. If mother and daughter can discuss about Hyun Joong then next time father and son can join in with the discussion. You may then start letting the males know who Kim Hyun Joong is. So chain reaction can be created through us Hyun Joong fans!! Isn’t that wonderful?? The more the merrier!

And for those who were said to be obsess fans, it’s time for you to share your obsession to minimize your wrong way of being a fan. There are many ways of supporting Hyun Joong without too much spending, or spend in the right way in the right time. Let Hyun Joong inspire you and not destroy you as someone said it. Hyun Joong can wait, have a daily productive routine at work or with your studies and after which, let’s enjoy our free time with Hyun Joong. Recharge with the daily dose of inspiration!!This is just a friendly reminder!! And with that, I’m done again with daily dose.

Before I go, may I leave you something interesting to read. There’s a new blog newly open that I have mentioned in my recent article, the blog name is ANGEL OF THE EAST, try to check this out and subscribe if I were you, Angie is the writer’s name, she’s one of my regular readers here and with an angel indeed! For the new fans specially,  here’s another place where you can find Hyun Joong. Let the angel guide you!

LINK CLICK HERE>(http://angeloftheeast.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/kim-hyun-joong-serious-angel/)

 Kim Hyun Joong is currently one of the hottest Kpop Actor, a truly versatile artist will soon be seen in action!! At the polls who will it be the Korean Best Kpop Actor? VOTE NOW!

LINK CLICK HERE>(LINK CLICK HERE>(http://apps.tradablebits.com/fb_poll/50772)

                                                                                          LazerKim here writing

Photo credits as tagged, Ms.D

My apology for delay posting, wordpress problem! aigooo!! Thanks for waiting!

22 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] KPOP ACTOR

  1. Feel sad about your brother. Sure,now he happy read your article.I read your last article, thing that’that fan’has lost her Brain n her heart. KIM HYUN JOONG inspiring us in good and right way,she doesn’t know how to take the good lesson from HIM,pity her,wish that she knows…back to real ALIEN FAMILY.OUR BOY is one of the great kpop star idol…lets vote!thanks sist, god bless.Now Iam celebrating my hari raya idil fitri.

  2. lazer, this is already a delayed reply, but from yesterday i wanted to comment(network problem so couldn’t log in). about your yesterday article, yeah i also read that blog and i was so angry and those days i couldn’t find you in twitter(those9 days). well there are also such kind of people but don’t worry lazer, i’m pretty sure all most all fans of HJ are just like him with well behaved character.

    About this article, i’m so sad about your brother but i actually thank him for making you to love HJ.
    We all have our own kind of loss and bad times but life just go on.(it is ok even if you share about your life too.) 🙂 🙂
    Lazer can i know your name please?? (only if you like to)

    God bless you lazer!! keep writing!!
    and Good luck and pray that you’ll have the strength to face everything with a 🙂 smile!!

    • My name is in my link. Oh yes it’s as if Hyun joong took the place of my brother to take care of!! You guys are my strength thank you. Don’t worry i’ll talk about myself too, if i have nothing left to write!! LOL
      Take care Have a nice weekend, see you again and god bless…Thank you

  3. sa mga marunong mag-spanol jan nanawagan si ms LK…paki sagot ung isang reader nya n nasa comment box article nya kahapon…wla na kami matandaan sa tinuro sa’min…que sera sera lang LOL!

    • Tinamo ka!! Ang sikip na dun sa isang article dun ka sumiksik, dito ang luwag hindi ka pa dito nagsulat!! Balikan mo yun spangol, hindi ba lamok yun? kinakabahan ako ah mag pa coach ka na kya!! Help naman!!LOL
      Happy weekend to you too!!

  4. Hi LK ,

    very Sory about your brother .I feel so touch with the story of you and your brother . I can imagine it’s not a small responsibility. You are so very kind . It is really a beautiful story. Thank you so much to share with us. Your story is also inspiring…. you know ?

    You know what ? after reading this article I seem to not remember the other things you wrote except the story of you and your brother.

    God Bless you Lk.

    • Oh thank you, I have been hesitant to talk about myself since this blog is for Hyun Joong and his fans. But i can not prove the veracity of what I’m talking about if I will not tell my personal experience or knowledge about what I’m talking. Just like my article yesterday, it was the 1st time for me to reveal, maybe out of anger since no matter how i think about it I felt insulted for HJ, since I witnessed how he was after the concert in Yokohama at the production party after the show, I witnessed how happy he was after the show and so with the production staffs including myself.
      What reminded me of my brother is City Conquest since he likes action dramas or movies. It’s only BOF that he was fond of which is different from his taste. I remember I go with in the hospital and while taking the treatment we both watched BOF. And among the F4 Hyun Joong is his favorite being Yoon Ji Hoo as the under dog character. My brother was touched by his character.
      Honestly, i have an interesting unusual life but my focus in this blog is HJ. maybe a little this and that and nothing more!!
      it’s boring, i’m just about to write my article for tomorrow and I’ll probably talk about what i feel at this time, for a change anyway tomorrow is Sunday!! LOL
      Huh I talk a lot!! Thank you and take care have a lovely weekend and see you again God bless…

      • Hello LazerKim, sorry to read about your brother may he rest in peace and protect and guide you from up there. Try and relax and enjoy your weekend and next week come with good vibes and better energy. And you must tell us all about your encounter with KHJ at Yokohama, you never wrote about this, or I have missed that? Another point KHJ did have a good impact on all his fans, they all, I am talking about those that I’ve meet via your blog and others, have respect for the ARTIST that he is and and for his passion and will continue to support no matter what. So the Aliens are united always. Now, have a nice weekend:)

        • Thank you Noya! I’m sorry that i brought up about my brother, this is just to point out that Hyun Joong indeed already had male fans at BOF!! It’s as if Hyun Joong took the place of my brother to take care of next after my brother!! He died in June 10 2010. Hyun Joong was just about to move in to KeyEast around that time. I remember that!! Isn’t it what a coincident??
          Oh no I can not talk more than I have already stated about Yokohama!! Even i have already rested from my career I still want to maintain my professionalism to my career and company!! Trust me I can just assure you 100% that what alice stated about HJ is completely WRONG no matter how I think about it it’s wrong. Now I have to deal with the new fans which I have received over 20 emails bursting with anger and that is the negative impact of the write up alice did. This was what worries me veterans can handle such write up but what about the new fans? We’re here to gain more new fans and not to lose them right? we have to guide them, they are just around in silence that they can not do anything or barely learning as yet. *sigh* Noya why do we have such fan like her???
          thank you as you’re always there, take care, and have a nice weekend! God bless.

          • Dear LK, they say one person is entering your life for a reason and most probably that is what happened here, your brother didn’t leave you alone he left your something to keep going. below is something that I really keep among my docs (sorry it is a bit long) but it seems so appropriate here and is true that I found your blog when I needed, so you entered my life at a needed time, here it goes:
            People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime.
            When you know which one it is, you will know what to do for that person.

            When someone is in your life for a REASON, it is usually to meet a need
            you have expressed. They have come to assist you through a difficulty, to
            provide you with guidance and support, to aid you physically,
            emotionally or spiritually. They may seem like a godsend and they are. They are
            there for the reason you need them to be. Then, without any wrong doing on
            your part or at an inconvenient time, this person will say or do something
            to bring the relationship to an end. Sometimes they die. Sometimes they
            walk away. Sometimes they act up and force you to take a stand. What we
            must realize is that our need has been met, our desire fulfilled, their
            work is done. The prayer you sent up has been answered and now it is time to
            move on.

            Some people come into your life for a SEASON, because your turn
            has come to share, grow or learn. They bring you an experience of peace
            or make you laugh. They may teach you something you have never done.
            They usually give you an unbelievable amount of joy. Believe it, it is
            real. But only for a season.!

            LIFETIME relationships teach you lifetime lessons, things you must
            build upon in order to have a solid emotional foundation. Your job is
            to accept the lesson, love the person and put what you have learned to
            use in all other relationships and areas of your life. It is said that love
            is blind but friendship is clairvoyant.

            Thank you for being a part of my life, whether you were a reason,
            a season or a lifetime.
            God Bless 🙂

  5. hi lazerkim..thank you for your articles…my daily dose…well, days without khj is indeed boring…but then just by listening to his music, watching his drama, interviews, guesting it amazingly removes all boredom and loneliness…his such an amazing artist…so passionate to his craft…and most of all a big heart…and even before you can see his sincerity to his fans…I just couldnt understand there are people who loves to throw stones to the things that shines…(this is just a delayed reaction from yesterday…) anyhow, each of us knows deep in our hearts the true khj…an icon to be admired, a person who is beautiful inside out.

    • Some people can be so insensitive and she’s one of those. Some can be arrogant and she’s one of those too. I wonder how many fans are like her!!LOL If you know please let me know! It’s boring without him really but we can still be productive for the day searching for other insect on a weekend!! LOL
      Thank you, as always, have a great weekend take care and God bless. See you again!

    • Hello fanjoong! I’m sure he’s a fan of HJ if ever he’s still alive! But I’m pretty sure he’s happy with what I’m doing for HJ. Thank you, have a nice day take care God bless.. see you again

  6. Omg LK! I’m sorry to hear that you had a brother and that he passed away. Sometimes we don’t know about other ppl’s lives and we can’t even imagine how the other person has suffered. I lost the person whom I loved the most: my mom… 2 years ago… and even though it was hard for me and it is I maintain my laughing self just like before ‘cuz she didn’t want me to change at all… I haven’t become a bitter, insensitive, hater kind of person and I can’t understand how some ppl who have a relatively easy life can be like that (you know what I’m talking about 😉 ) ||||| They say haters are like that because they hate themselves xd lol ||| You know that I prefer HJ doing music… but if he’s ‘offering’ me the chance to see him acting of course I will watch and enjoy his drama, most of all because he puts his heart in everything he does ❤ Plus, if he dresses as a geisha in one of the scenes… hahahaha xd I'm so looking forward to seeing how much he has improved Girls, do whatever you are able to do to be happy and never regret anything! I’ve done so and look at me, I’m all smiles! Look at guys, many are die-hard fans of soccer and I haven’t seen any destroying their lives! They have soccer, we have idols… or u could have both LOL

    • Oh I’m sorry to hear about your mom, but you have a good positive attitude in life and that’s good. I lost my parents when I was 17 my dad left the following year my mom left. We’re 5 children I already lost 2 brothers, then I have an elder sis and bro both are living in US. I got a son and daughter both are in Qatar! I’m basically living by myself just got 2 maids, 2 dogs and a real estate business to run by myself! I retired from my profession officially this year in Feb.bcoz I was sick, now i’m ok so back to business.!! *sigh* You still have a sis right? Take care of her and love her more. It’s not easy to be away from family, but since I have to be at internet bcoz of HJ now I got more chances to communicate with my family since I became an active internet user, thanks to HJ!!
      My life is better now I feel my family is even closer to me now bcoz I’m here at the internet everyday I can talk to my kids and so with my bro & sis. I’m an internet illiterate because of HJ I learned more on how to use it & so I can easily communicate with my family. My staffs has been saying I am less irritable this time!! LOL I bring HJ with me at work I write some part of my article at the site He’s been always with me but I’m even more productive than b4.
      This is getting longer now other might think this is another article!! LOL Thank you razor, have a nice day.and hey take care see you around! God bless..

  7. Pingback: Kim Hyun Joong… [article] KPOP ACTOR | LazerKim

  8. Pingback: Kim Hyun Joong… [article] KPOP ACTOR | LazerKim

Leave a Reply

