Kim Hyun Joong… [article] CAPTURED HEARTS

By Lazerkim:           It’s been over three days since Kim Hyun Joong performed at Singapore Indoor Stadium, which was a huge success. It’s a fan meeting and yet it’s not, it’s a concert, but it’s more than just a concert!! Kim Hyun Joong marked a trend and lead an innovated kind of fan meeting in this present generation, to create something new in show production.

Whenever we watch a good movie, it sticks to our mind until we go home after watching the good movie. The following day, the good movie is still there in our mind and we’re just dying to tell our friend, our office mate or classmates about how good that movie is. You wanted to encourage your friend to go and see the same movie before it last. And even you have seen it once, you still would want to go and watch the same movie again.

I can see the same trend after Hyun Joong performed the explosive fan meeting event last Friday. It was such spectacular show, that until at this moment people still talks about it. And others remained regretful for not being there with other fans to see Hyun Joong in action. It’s been three days ago, but people still keep posting everything they got and share pictures and videos about the fan meeting! And fans still stay up late at night and talk about the show. As for me I could no longer count how many times I have watched the same video clip of Hyun Joong’s fan meeting concert!!

Now I would say, Hyun Joong was very successful in re-capturing the hearts of his fans. And not only his fans, he was able to capture even the Singapore local and international media. Hyun Joong gained attention again, not only by his presence but what he created. He created an innovated kind of fan meeting, that is just something new even to the show business industry.

Hyun Joong raised the standard of what we call a fan meeting, which  now appeared to be a misconception of the stereotype of fan meeting. Because his show is more than just a fan meeting, at the same time it is more than just a concert!! It was such a unique innovation that now people would be looking for the same standard from other artists. And that is very much likely to happen. I’m very proud of Hyun Joong for his creative ideas and seeing from the production itself, I would say it was such an expensive production for a fan meeting.

It’s more than what you’ll pay for a ticket price, because the quality of what you are buying is more than what you are paying. Now Hyun Joong is set to step on his next stage to perform an explosive show on May 12 in HongKong. For those who have not gotten your concert tickets, visit the nearest outlet and go get those tickets before you regret, just like the others who were not able to attend.

Now if you’re having a second thoughts, fine. Just remember, people do talk about good movies, and good shows. It’s been three days since Hyun Joong came to Singapore for the fan meeting, but why do people still talk about the event? Aren’t you curious? See for yourself as to why do they still talk about it!!

As I was reviewing the video clip of the recent fan meeting concert of Hyun Joong in Singapore, another part of the fan meeting had touch me so much. It was when two of Hyun Joong’s fans in wheel chair, a big sister fan and a grandma fan were there to attend. After the show proper, Hyun Joong proceeded to the High Five portion of the event. And as soon as Hyun Joong spotted his two fans in wheel chair, he immediately stepped down from the stage and approach them and greeted them with a hand shake and a hug.

I wrote about this in my recent article First Memory, which talks about grandma fan and little girl fan, the different age range, different walks of life, different gender and different nationalities of Hyun Joong’s fans. And that is how powerful Hyun Joong is in term of capturing the hearts of people whoever would watch him perform, and know more about the guy.

Since I got a clearer video clip of the two fans in wheelchair and Hyun Joong’s reaction upon spotting on them, really gave me a heart leap. And I recognized the two fans in wheelchair, since we have the same nationality, they too are Filipinos. Both can hardly walk but still they were there to support Hyun Joong. They came all the way from another country just to experienced a one night performance of Hyun Joong.

Although this was not the first time I have watched this scene. In Japan, at Hyun Joong’s recent concert in Yokohama, I also had spotted an elder fan in wheel chair. But then that event was a concert, so Hyun Joong did not have the chance greet them with a hug but he approach the nearest ramp to their seat  nod at them, and stayed while he was singing at encore part.

At Hyun Joong’s special interview in Singapore, the first question to him was, “how does Kim Hyun Joong feels to be tagged as “Healing Idol”. Hyun Joong responded as he is honored to be given such title. Hyun Joong feels as if he’s in competition with the other idol stars!! The fact that Hyun Joong is no longer an idol but a solo singer, still he was being tagged as an idol.

In S.Korea, idols are perceive to be in the young generation group of performers. Hyun Joong in fact came from an idol group SS501, but had already been a solo artist. And I’m saying it again, that Hyun Joong has always been on top of any music chart in 2011, in line with the idol groups. Unfortunately, he was the only solo artist to be racing on top with the idol groups. It’s a fact, that Kpop idols are currently the most popular Korean artists from home and abroad.

The fact that Kim Hyun Joong belongs to another bracket of categorized artist, his ever growing popularity can not be denied. He’s quite competitive with the idol groups. And so, in Hyun Joong’s documentary, a group of producer renamed Hyun Joong as a solo idol, in which he will take the lead and the first solo artist to be given the title.

As to Hyun Joong being a “Healing Idol”, I think the best witness to this fact are Hyun Joong’s two fans in wheelchair who were there in Singapore to watch Hyun Joong’s fan meeting concert, whom I mentioned earlier. These two elders apparently have an ailment, as I have mentioned they can no longer walk, they are not Singaporeans, but they manage to be there with Hyun Joong.

They have the reason to be there, to begin with. Despite of their ailment, it’s Hyun Joong’s presence that can somehow heal whatever pain they have. It’s Hyun Joong’s charisma that can heal anyone’s physical or emotional ailment. Everyone of us do experience those ailments brought by our daily struggles and Hyun Joong keep us company to soothe and ease down our stress or whatever feelings we have.

Hyun Joong deserves the title given to him as the Healing Idol. I think every fan of Hyun Joong can testify to this fact. To the new fans, it won’t be long from now as you read this article that you’ll eventually feel the same way as other fans do. Believe me, everyone may have different history on how we met Hyun Joong but we all feel the same way for him. And that made us in Only One.

Whatever title given to Hyun Joong be it the Healing Idol, solo idol leader, walking statue, Mr.Perfect ect. For me Hyun Joong is still the U:zoosin Alien Prince who had brought me to his world. A world away from reality that had taught me a lot, that I have not learned in the real world.

A world that taught me to love strangers, that I do not see but I can feel them,  that now I feel like a family with them, a world that’s full of love and compassion. This is the world where the Alien Prince had brought me together with his fans as we breath as one with Kim Hyun Joong.

Singapore was Captive by the Prince, be it his fans or not, surely the Prince captured their hearts! Kim Hyun Joong shall be on his way to his next destination HongKong, beware for the Prince shall capture your hearts!!

                                                                                                   LazerKim here writing

8 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] CAPTURED HEARTS

  1. Hi LazerKim,

    Wanna asked you something. I am very curious about the singing part. You see, when hyun joong sings, I think he is singing live because his mouth action is the same as the words but sometimes he stops singing and I can hear the song continue. They couldn’t be lowering the volume when he sings and increase it when he stop right? How is it done? Do you know? Also, the ear piece, why he keeps putting it on , then let go, put it back.

    My son who is 18 is quite handsome and has fair skin. Recently, he dyed his hair like hyun joong.
    I told my son to cut and style his hair like hyun joong and now people in his college thought he is Korean. He has a fun time fooling around. LOL

    • When HJ goes for recording he sings the entire song segment, the melody is being recorded and chorus being recorded separately using his same voice and combine both recording into one. When recording the minus one instrumental and chorus are recorded. as you notice the chorus has the same hyun joong’s voice. At the concert specially the encore part he sings in double but that’s not lip sink he still sings live. his earpiece is his monitor, having to sing at a big noisy crowd he needs it.
      It’s nice to have a son who looks like HJ!!! Hey that’s great, if I see your son I might be staring at him too and seeing HJ in him! LOL I think you’re a nice mom to your son having HJ influence on him, why not HJ is perfect role model isn’t he? Happy Mom’s day to you!!! See you again, and God bless.

      • Thanks LazerKim. Not sure I get the entire explanation. A bit techno. Anyway, just knowing he did sing made my day. Still don’t understand the monitor. Is it he is listening to the music? God bless you too for writing such wonderful articles.

  2. Thank LK,you always give us a great article. HE’S THE ONLY ONE can make such an AMAZING MOMENT.thanks God coz I know him.thanks again LK…for all ur article about Him. Take care

  3. You think and think what was the first thing that capture your heart ♡ about Kim Hyun Joong! Its so impossible to just pick one or even mention one bcz he is a total sweetheart inside and out! They say beautiful things comes in different shape and sizes, when it comes to HJ there is one size: BiG and one shape: HEART ♥! Hi is big in all he does when he wants to show the world how he is he does it in the biggest way ever with the biggest honest, sweet and sincere possible way a human being can do it! A heart shape bcz he is a total sweetheart he put his heart and love on all his hard work and he shares that love he got in his heart to all his friends, family and especially his fans! Me reading and seeing all his achievements and success light up my heart in a way you just can imagine and explain! Knowing him has given me so much that makes me want to give and share to the world what I have learn in return! His gesture of going down the stage to greet the to fans in wheelchair is only a small and at the same time one of the biggest sample of his love for his fans, appreciation and support for them being there! It really brought tears to my how sweet HJ is! OMG do people like him really exist? Is he really from this world? Can somebody cut him or pinch him next time to see if he bleeds or scream to see if his human? LOL No please lady don’t do that! I know his our Alien Prince but his more human than many people in the world! Just an angel without wings! I appreciate the friends I made bcz of him and the day that LZ article pop up on my laptop was just the begginig of meeting great friends that share the same love for him as they do!
    Thxs LZ for your article, One day not 2 far away we’ll all meet to cheer for Our One And Only Alien Prince Kim Hyun Joong
    God Bless and forget me for the long reply…Thxs

  4. Oh my, LazerKim, you’ve done it again, yes you are sooo right in “the U:zoosin Alien Prince who had brought me to his world. A world away from reality that had taught me a lot, that I have not learned in the real world.” so true and true again “A world that taught me to love strangers, that I do not see but I can feel them, that now I feel like a family with them, a world that’s full of love and compassion” – you just put into words what we all feel, to get more humble and to respect others more and I feel that I have a new friend, LZ, thank you for that. I was humming all day: Happiness without you baby I can’t even imagine it – and had a smile on my face and felt so happy without reason, now that is HJ power of healing and making us happy. Good Bless and really thank you for being there and putting this great effort.:)

  5. just like Hyun Joong-ssi’s OST “If You’re Like Me”, most of your articles never fail to make my eye shed tears.. lols.. but seriously sis, all of your articles give me goosebumps, a pinch in my heart.. just like Hyun Joong-ssi’s perfomance, i can feel the heart, it reaches deep into the core of my soul, deep down inside my heart..

    thanks so much sis lazer.. its all i can say, THANK YOU 🙂

    reading this article specially the part about his fans (which are our “kababayans”) made me teary eyed and this “A world that taught me to love strangers, that I do not see but I can feel them, that now I feel like a family with them, a world that’s full of love and compassion. This is the world where the Alien Prince had brought me together with his fans as we breath as one with Kim Hyun Joong.” made the tears fall and (think think.. can’t think of the right word to say)… it’s hard to explain as i feel the same.. i’ve learned to love and be compassionate with these people but i haven’t met them in person yet.. its like i breathe the same air with them (which in reality is true) but the air we all breathe is the air full of love that our Star Prince Kim Hyun Joong is emitting… the love our Star Prince have for us his fans is like a virus that affecting all of us, that once you meet and know him, you will get afflicted by this virus that you became like him.. full of compassion and love to people around him.. only thinks of the good things about other people and that’s him.. a humble person.. a loving person.. a good soul.. and i can feel all of it from the fans that i have met in twitter.. i haven’t met anyone of them in person but i can feel their sincerity.. their love and compassion.. their care and affection.. how they appreciate you and being excited meeting and gaining new friends.. one big KHJ Family! the uzoosin Alien World indeed! how lucky i am to be able to experience this.. i know for everything there is a reason.. i’ve had a lot of questions in my mind then but now, all i can think of is just be KHJappy always.. haha.. when i’m feeling down his smile gives me strength, it brightens my day together with the friendly twits of my KHJ family 🙂 its like there’s no reason for me to be sad anymore.. though as human i still do feel sad at times but most of the time its HAPPINESS for me!!! always looking forward for tomorrow, for the future that one day i’ll be able to meet my Star Prince in person and be able to hold his hand too and say THANK YOU! FOR ALL THE LOVE YOU’VE GIVEN US, THANK YOU HYUN JOONG-SSI..

    and im looking forward for the day to be able to meet my KHJ family too.. i really wish to see you sis lazer and others too, and giggle and share and talk anything and everything about our Hyun Joong-ssi 🙂 laughing, crying.. different emotions that we would share because of our Star Prince.. 🙂

    love you sis lazer and love everyone that i have connected on twitter, my KHJ family…

    please do take great care of yourself.. i know you work hard too like our Star Prince, but your body need to rest too for you to be able to give more 🙂 for the LOVE OF HYUN JOONG-SSI..

    God bless sis.. just like our Star Prince Hyun Joong-ssi, you never fail to touch my heart.. always…

  6. *tears falling*..how can you not admire such a man,while reading different FANs Account,no matter how they convey their words/emotions in different way there’s only one word that you can fit in all together..SINCERITY is how they descibe HJ.How can we stop loving a man and leave him in the air..rather we will return this love to him as long as he is around not as a HALLYU STAR but purely KIM HYUN JOONG himself,he really deserve it.I salute the lola’s who attended his FM despite of their inability to walk just to see and support KHJ…wow!that’s pure LOVE.And THANK YOU to those who attended and able to share their experiences,sharing vids and pics around for the sake of those who did not witnessed the great performance of HJ on that day.Much THANKS Lazerkim for your effort as well in writing about HJ.May the love of GOD embraces us all together for the rest of our lives…

Leave a Reply

