Kim Hyun Joong… [article] PROTECT PRINCE!

By: LazerKim                   Kim Hyun Joong has been gaining a huge popularity within a short period of time ever since he released his first album Breakdown. And we all know very well that his gaining popularity started since 2009 as he did the character Yoon Jo Hoo for Boys Over Flower and Playful Kiss. As Hyun Joong debuted in June 2011 as a solo singer, his popularity even boost remarkably higher. This year 2012 Hyun Joong debuted his album for Japanese market again marked a history in the Japanese music industry, bringing his first album in the gold record status.

History would tell that every time Hyun Joong gets into a big project, his critics are there to just mess up. I have already accepted this fact that he will always be surrounded by those critics or the antis. That is just as expected since Hyun Joong had been gaining more and more fans.

Gaining more popularity and getting his steps upward to stardom remarkably in speed that none can stop him. What can we do? No matter how much degree of attack thrown to Hyun Joong, the more he goes up. Haven’t the critics and anits realize that fact?

Last week a news broke out about Taiwan complaining about ticket price and yesterday morning  the news was there again. Now this really makes me doubtful about the legitimacy of that news. I was thinking these fans allegedly to be complaining about ticket price may not be Hyun Joong’s fans.

These so-called fans may not be genuine fans but the antis pretending to be Hyun Joong fans. That’s possible, because it’s so easy to say you’re a fan of so and so and brought the matter to KeyEast. Of course KeyEast made an explanation, but you can just imagine how much pressure this would cause Hyun Joong.

I truly believe that Hyun Joong Taiwanese fans are dedicated. And they will do anything just to support Hyun Joong. We have witness this once when Hyun Joong visited Taiwan for The Face Shop and he was warmly welcomed by his fans and the media. So this news is just impossible.

I’ve been receiving emails from other fans from Taiwan after they read my article Fan Meeting, and they said ticket price are reasonably affordable. So what does this news mean? It could be somebody is putting pressure on Hyun Joong, and that’s how I see it. I believe there’s a bigger demand from Taiwan since Hyun Joong will be having two performance.

Someone from my comment box left a link for me to read, it’s an article from Jakarta Post dated April 24, 2012. If you read the article it seemed positive but as you read it, it appears to be negative criticism. Don’t be mislead if you’ll read the article, it appears to be nice at the beginning but with negative insinuation against Hyun Joong.

Jakarata Post    Korean idol plays it safe    (source:  The Strait Times)

Here are some things Life! found out about him in an e-mail interview that is the equivalent of an anatomically correct Ken doll – there is only the smile and perfect hair with no controversial bits to mar his image.

His e-mail interview technique makes perfect sense since the man comes from a land where plastic surgery is commonplace.

Don’t like the nose you were born with? Get a new one. Don’t like questions you are asked? Cancel them out.

Here are some of the questions he took a scalpel to: How do you stand out from other solo artists such as Rain, Se7en or Taeyang and G-Dragon from Big Bang? Do you find it harder to succeed in K-pop as a solo artist, compared to being in a K-pop band? What is the one fashion style that you really like?

Forget about him speaking out in support of fellow entertainers in South Korean show business who have been harassed.

Questions about Open World Entertainment CEO Jang Seok Woo, who is being investigated for alleged charges of sexual harassment, were all crossed out.

While he will not admit it, he sounds – just a little – like he could be looking over his shoulders at the competition from other singers.

He sure works hard for his money, er, sorry, we mean his fans.

LazerKim View Point:

The writer of that article has her opinion that I should respect, fine. I’m just wondering, what’s her motive writing that article? Is it for fun? May I just quote “forget about him speaking out in support of fellow entertainer in S.Korea show business who have been harassed.”            Is there such thing in showbiz?

I may not be aware of, but was there any celeb who publicly defended Hyun Joong when he was caught in a malicious controversy? In my language we say this as “Buntot mo Hila mo”. In English we translate it as – Pull up your own tail. That is how it is in politics and in showbiz reality. You don’t need to broadcast about your support to a friend! Not if the celeb needs air time and photo shoot for publicity!!!

May I quote: “His email interview makes perfect sense the man comes from a land where plastic surgery is common place”.

Wow! What a way to insult a country! Forgive me my dear readers, but may I just write what I feel, anyway this is my blog, it’s my right. How I wish North Korea missile would point their target to this writer! My goodness!

I really hope this writer would have time to read my articles to know more about Kim Hyun Joong, before she insult him. She might just regret she ever had written that article. *wink* Spare me some time, anyway I gave you sometime to read your article, you are most welcome to read mine, and I’m sure you’ll know who Kim Hyun Joong is.

Since there’s a plan to include Indonesia in Hyun Joong’s itinerary, I can’t help to think, is this another way of under estimating his credibility? It seems to me that the writer is against Hyun Joong.  And towards the end of the article she wrote as “He works hard for his money…err…sorry we mean his fans.” Very clever but not funny at all. Ms. Writer, are you somewhat jealous?? Oh please don’t be, whatever chain of success that Hyun Joong attains, is his fate. He works hard for it, Hyun Joong is a nice person that I don’t think he deserve such insinuations.

But she did her criticism in a subtle way, yet it’s still so insulting to Hyun Joong. Alright girl, you won my attention, but bear this in mind, the more Hyun Joong is being criticized, the further he goes up to his ladder of success. Nobody can stop Hyun Joong, because he is destined to be up there. So keep doing so whatever motive you have, we’ll throw it back to you with love!!  *wink* *wink*

In another news update the other day, it was said that Hyun Joong has been practicing for the fan meeting and Hyun Joong even added a high-five session on this event, I think that’s gonna be 500 fans for the event. My goodness!! He’s doing this just to satisfy his fans. What else would you wish for? It’s good China agreed not to have the high-five session. And aside from the high-five there will be T-shirt be given for every purchase of ticket in Taiwan and Hong Kong.

Ladies you are so lucky, you’ll not only get to watch Hyun Joong perform and interact with, you still be taking home some goodies!! Now go run to the nearest ticket outlet in your area and grab the ticket. Don’t mind those insects roaming around to mess up the event, the alien soldiers will take care of them.. Oh Hyun Joong just hate insects, and we all know that!! How I wish to gather those insects in a net, wiggle it till they realize that they are indeed insects!!

In many events in the past, we have all witness how Hyun Joong was warmly welcomed by his fans from his arrival at the airport to his departure from different country airports in Asia. As we recall his recent visit in China which was unexpectedly turned out in a fan crowded commotion, as fans went out of control of their excitement upon seeing Hyun Joong. But I’m very sure that will never happen again. This may just be a friendly reminder as we observe orderly and organize warm welcome to Hyun Joong’s arrival to your country.

Yesterday I read another news, and it was said that Hyun Joong took the challenge of high-five session to all 3,000 fans in Singapore!! This must be tiring, but what can we do Hyun Joong wants to get closer to his fans. Even I know his fans would be contended to watch him perform as he sings and dance, to have Hyun Joong just sit back and talk about himself as everyone listens to him. That would be nice I think. It’s more relaxing, but I think Hyun Joong wants his fans to have a closer look at him. Anyway, I’m sure Singapore will take care of him.

As Hyun Joong takes his journey to visit his fans, the world will be keeping an eye on him as we always do, and wishing we’re there with the others too. Of course it’s everyone’s first instinct to get really excited patiently waiting for the coming of the Prince,that’s very natural. But let’s not forget that Hyun Joong’s comfort is important above everything else. I’m sure HyunJoong’s fans will be preparing on his arrival to your country, and so welcome him with all your excitement, but allow him to take a glimpse of what you have prepared for him.

In my previous articles, I always have been saying, being a fan is not only cheering for Hyun Joong, supporting, caring and loving him. We fans have to Protect the Prince at all cause. We know very well his status in the stardom, and it is very likely we will encounter many detractors along his way. There are many instances that he can not defend himself and we may never know, he might not even aware who his detractors are. We fans then defend him on his behalf, we see who those detractor are.

Hyun Joong would only remain silent while these people insult him or criticize him. If not, they will try to mess around just before Hyun Joong can make his first step towards his plans of meeting his fans. My dear co-fans specially the new fans, do not let this put you down. I know it hurts whenever these things are being done to Hyun Joong that he does not deserve such insulting insinuations. But remember, a tree that bears good fruits tend to be stoned down. So let’s keep our awareness open, keep your eyes open about updates too.

Again may I say, Kim Hyun Joong just hate insects, he doesn’t even like the sight of it. Let’s pumper our Prince, making sure those insect doesn’t get near Hyun Joong, fleet them right away!! As Hyun Joong visits your country, welcome him with all your love and while he is in your country, keep eye on those who will try to mess around Hyun Joong.

This is how it is to be a fan, but you’re not alone in your defense in protecting Hyun Joong, somebody will always come to help you defend him. Let’s just take it as many are quite jealous of Hyun Joong’s success, and jealousy can push a person to his downfall, but one can never put a good man down.

As we started our count down for Singapore, 8 days to go before he steps on that stage, for those who have not gotten their tickets for the Fan Meeting go get them now. This is your chance to show your sincere support to Hyun Joong and this is a very good chance to spend a memorable day with him.

I can only say this to every fan of Kim Hyun Joong…….PROTECT THE PRINCE!!

                                                                                                          LazerKim here writing.                                                  

Photo Credits as tagged, thanks



22 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] PROTECT PRINCE!

  1. I love your article you are just amazing. The way you dealt with that ignorant and insulting article is commendable. Thank you for this🙂 ^^
    KIMH HYUN JOONG FOREVER THE BEST!!
    HENECIA FOREVER!!
    TRIPLE S FOREVER!!
    ~~HWAITING!! LEADER OPPA!!~~

  2. LazerKim you are a gem – loved the
    “How I wish North Korea missile would point their target to this writer! My goodness!”
    I am with you here all the way.:)

  3. Hello LK…
    This days I’ve been laying down mostly not doing much cause had to recover from my surgery.. but miracles do exist. I read this and I was standing up faster then a rocket heading to mars. I couldn’t believed again what i was reading. I really thought i landed in mars where this writer must live, cause any person living on earth will know the person that REALLY IS KIM HYUN JOONG.

    The writer got a combination of bravery and ignorance at the same time. Bravery cause she dares to post a disgusting article on the web knowing that Kim Hyun Joongs fans will respond to her kindergarden level words in that article… come on using doble meanings in the article like “working hard for his money…oops his fans” only a child will use such nonsense. And my a clarify he does it for his fans and the money is just a bonus he gets cause he works really hard for every penny of it. Or can she tells me she goes to her work and tell her boss ok i will work you don’t have to pay me..pleaseeeee.. This is his job his career and for that he deserves the pays he gets, yes sincere love, admiration, devotion, protection from his fans is fine, but does he eats from that.. NO HE DOESN’T. And ignorance cause the writer don’t even know what she’s talking about. Did she personally talk to him? An email could had gone to someone else that said those answer and if he did what is the problem of answering what he feels comfortable in answering. His in a position that can say what he want and keep to himself what he don’t want to say.
    If this is her stragedy to become a big time writer.. writing without no knowledge of the people she’s writing let me tell you missy get a life and change career cause you is the one i see rolling on dirt and picking bottles in the street. One more thing KIM HYUN JOONG don’t play around with his fans and don’t even play it safe… KIM HYUN JOONG PLAY IT SMART !!!!

    ALL KIM HYUN JOONG FANS LET’S JOIN FORCES TO PROTECT THE PRINCE…

    ALL FOR ONE AND ONE FOR ALL

    Thanks LK
    God Bless

  4. Why they so cruel to him?he love peace,he even respect to his ‘thongseng’. LazerKim,please show them,who is KHJ.They r blind!sory lazer, I am to sad n angry. I read all ur article,thank u sooo much,you bring me go into his planet…so warm n peeeace,full of happines.

  5. HELLO LAZERKIM, I’m laura from Romania.
    Yesterday, I read and I posted on facebook, and of course, your article as my girlfriends from the list, I have wondered who is this guy.I answer without sitting on the thoughts, that’s the man you love for almost two years. When I saw what they were doing and that girls do not like, I came to think that they are bad, but I thought that everyone sees things in life after his perception and what it depends on each being vibrates. So, I am silent and grudgingly as have not liked it, I went to my desk, thinking how are limited, as some people do not appreciate something pure and sublime. Not have any hold to get to explain how and why is he got me love it, and no I am not interested what they now think of myself. I will love you still. Today, reading your article, I had a heart fundraiser, thinking how he gets and how you affect these kicks. I hope not be disappointed and not feel bad, to see his way to put the soul, without the rautatile of others. I’m trying a slight jealousy, thinking that there will be very many girls who will have the opportunity to see and to be in the vicinity. It is something unique and unforgettable. I hope that in the September tournament, can and will come here to fulfill my dream, like me and others. Anyway, I will always love you.

  6. Yesterday, I read and I posted on facebook, and of course, your article as my girlfriends from the list, I have wondered who is this guy.I answer without sitting on the thoughts, that’s the man you love for almost two years. When I saw what they were doing and that girls do not like, I came to think that they are bad, but I thought that everyone sees things in life after his perception and what it depends on each being vibrates. So, I am silent and grudgingly as have not liked it, I went to my desk, thinking how are limited, as some people do not appreciate something pure and sublime. Not have any hold to get to explain how and why is he got me love it, and no I am not interested what they now think of myself. I will love you still. Today, reading your article, I had a heart fundraiser, thinking how he gets and how you affect these kicks. I hope not be disappointed and not feel bad, to see his way to put the soul, without the rautatile of others. I’m trying a slight jealousy, thinking that there will be very many girls who will have the opportunity to see and to be in the vicinity. It is something unique and unforgettable. I hope that in the September tournament, can and will come here to fulfill my dream, like me and others. Anyway, I will always love you.

  7. whoever sow lies and disacord will be put to shame once the truth appears. Leader dont be afraid of these people , just stand on the truth and the truth will set you free.

    seondly i wish to highlight pricing procedures to the taiwanese fans and non fans to understand the pricing of leader concert in taiwan. they must understand that this concert is different from the fan meeting that Leader had in the past in taiwan last fan meeting , he was representing FACE Shop, and he comes in the name of FACE Shop and I believe FACE SHOP bear all his expenses.

    Now leader is coming on his own to do mini concert on his own, yes there are organiser but this is all under KIM HYUN JOONG concert, and there is alot of expenses such as :
    a renting the concert hall,
    b. airfare for all his dancer
    c. hotels
    d.food
    e. organiser charges
    d. logistic and manpower

    just count all these charges and it is very expensive, pls note that the price of ticket goes to pay all these charges. and this is not cheap.
    I hope now the taiwanese fans/non fans understand the cost of holding a concert and i can say that the price is very reasonable for a world class singer Kim Hyun Joong. people like singer gaga, micheal jackson their price are 10time more that leader concert price. so pls go and enjoy the concert and dont look into the price so much.

    • Thank you so much for expLaining these.. I hope those peopLe who are compLaining and am afraid to say if they’re reaLLy KHJ fans wiLL understand everything now.. Why don’t we just say THANK YOU and not aLways complaining about things.. Anyway this Fan Meeting of Hyun Joong is reaLLy worth it.. For me it’s PRICELESS!! Just think about on how KHJ prepared so hard for these event… and I envy those peopLe who can witness his hardwork… Be ThankfuL.. Be Inspired.. ALL FOR THE LOVE OF KIM HYUN JOONG!🙂

  8. Critics of KHJ were born to be ignored their words are like the wind, they passby and are forgotten in a split second .there is no need giving them the slightest bit of attention. As KHJ’S TRUE FANS we know him to be a charming person . To all the critics of KHJ out there i wld advice u to get a better hobby rather than bad-mouthing someone u dont know and may God bless u KHJ critics because the more u do what u do best which is critisize KHJ the more we, the true fans love and appreciate him and at the same time we the true fans PROTECT THE PRINCE!!. Thanks lazerkim for the article please could u give me the website/link/article of the girl u talked about in your article i would like to read it personally and post a commext they will never forget. And to all those taiwanese fans who complained please remember their are millions of fans who wld love to get that ticket no matter what cost so consider yourselves blessed to have that opportunity. God bless all KHJ’S FANS ABUNDANTLY!!!

  9. Critics of KHJ were born to be ignored their words are like the wind, they passby and are forgotten in a split second .there is no need giving them the slightest bit of attention. As KHJ’S TRUE FANS we know him to be a charming person . To all the critics of KHJ out there i wld advice u to get a better hobby rather than bad-mouthing someone u dont know and may God bless u KHJ critics because the more u do what u do best which is critisize KHJ the more we, the true fans love and appreciate him and at the same time we the true fans PROTECT THE PRINCE!!. Thanks lazerkim for the article please could u give me the website/link/article of the girl u talked about in your article i would like to read it personally and post a commext they will never forget. God bless all KHJ’S FANS ABUNDANTLY!!!

  10. hi…i am from Indonesia….it’s such ashame for me to have a reporter from our country wrote such an unwise article about our HJ…
    You are all right the more people pushing him down to the ground , the more love is rocketing high from our heart defending him… PROTECT OUR PRINCE & MAKE HIM TO THE TOP!!! FIGTHING!!!!

    • Hello don’t be ashame we know how much Indonesia loves HJ, there are people who really gets jealous to those who are successful artist. HJ fans around the world supports you…..fighting!! Thank you for reading…and see you again! God bless praying 4 Indonesia & Thailand to be confirmed, because God will my country will be next !! I hope!!

  11. eonnie Thank you so much for writing another Protect the Prince.. Well this really suits on what had happened last night.. As you know, I barely leave comment on any articles that I’ve read about Kim Hyun Joong even here in your bLog, but Last night was at my peak! Before you gave us (with eonnie MC) the Link about that article I actually told her to read my answer about the someone’s comment in 1 site.. The funny thing about it is that He/she said he didn’t know KHJ at all and the Hi Five / fan meet session will not going to work, he’ll just doing that for his popularity.. Funny right? Someone you didn’t knew him and yet manage to say all of those things against him? whoa!! and here’s another one! That article from jakarta post reaLLy made my bLood raised up to my head.. I even tried to get myseLf away from my lappy last night even if I’m not yet sLeepy, if not you will surely receive much more harsh words from me…But I still have this pain inside me, and I think I need to bursts it out.. Ms. Rachael Boon — this really made me think, how can you absorb all of your harsh and insulting words against Kim Hyun Joong? DO you even know him to say all of those?? I bet not! I have high respect on writers coz I love to read.. but a writer like you? ohh God forgive me for saying these things but you don’t deserve to be a journaList anyway.. But by doing that disgraceful act of yours made us (KHJ FANS) show to the worLd how we Love him so much.. I even posted it on official fan site.. After reading all the comments I will even say Thank You to you! ^^ you even boost our love and concern for him.. As we always been saying, we will support him all the way.. so eonnie Lazer.. Let’s continue our mission—- KEEP THE INSECTS AWAY!! :)) Fighting!!

  12. gosh!..LZ..am about to post ur article please bear me a while…can i just laugh as my comment LOL!!..hahahahhha..missile and so on!..well i could remember her name…its English name!!!!..whoever go against HJ please ..think a million uuuuu!! because i maybe a new fan but am not a kid who doesnt know what am talking about to..the point is i wanna THANK U CRITICS,INSECTS!!..WHY????..because the more u push down HJ to the ground the more love is rocketing high from our heart defending him at any cost!!…so uuuuuu Critics u wanna stop in doing that in order for us fans of HJ to be in just high level of loving him then think again a million uuuuu…your negative comments against HJ can help multiply our love for him…see u around and please be nice on your on way CRITICS!!!..*wink*…can i say love u criticts!!God bless us all…

  13. Hahaha…I was about to believe it!! Yes and I’m sure the Chinese community must be very excited they have been preparing well for its promotion. Yeah I read that it’s alright with them if there won’t be high five session! Hey Dragon lady thanks so much for reading. have a nice day and God bless.

  14. I will response directly to that article. I have a feeling that the writer of the article must have been turn down by KHJ. KHJ probably said sorry I can not date you. You are not my type. Kekekeke…..Just Joking. I was in Baidu few days ago and read about the hand shake or high five session. All the chinese fans were crying showing their concern towards his hand and shoulder. They love him so much that they are willing to let go of the high five session.

    • hi Dragon Lady..nice seeing you again..lol!! you’ve got good ..i mean perfect point out there…she must have been turn down by KHJ..kekeke…love to see her in person and say “hi my lady do not be disapointed,why not go join the entertainment industry..the best for u to display youself in front of HJ”..hahaha!she might get her shocking response from HJ..well lets fighting for HJ..see u..

Leave a Reply

