Kim Hyun Joong… [article] LOVE SONG

By: LazerKim          Everyday of our lives we work to earn for a living or attend to school routine. We do take care of our responsibilities, obligations and by the end of the day, whether we had accomplish our mission for the day or not, there’s nothing else better than sitting and glue your eyes in front of your monitor and search for Kim Hyun Joong. It’s real becoming a habit. And the other night Hyun Joong surprised us with a beautiful song for a good bonus for our daily struggles.

The new song is entitled If You’re Like Me, an OST for the new drama Marriage Plot. When a short teaser came out last week Hyun Joong’s fans got so excited. Well at first I thought he was doing this drama that my adrenaline shoot up rocket high!! And later on I found out he’s just singing the OST for this drama, and so adrenaline dropped on the ground!! But as I listened to the short teaser I was mesmerized that I can’t move and just sitting still. It was Hyun Joong’s voice seem to be capturing my whole being again.!!!

Everyone waited for the full version of the song, which was released earlier than the original schedule of its released. Prior to this release, the song leaked from somewhere. And so everyone went panic on how they can get a link, everyone stayed late that night talking about where they can get it!!! And then one of the fan said to calm down, now that it leaked for sure it will be released earlier. Well she was right, Sunday night it was released. Many fans waited patiently until they have finally had the chance to listen to the full version of Hyun Joong’s song.

Seeing Hyun Joong fans being so excited to hear from him makes me smile that deep inside me I was talking to myself,  How does it feel? Hyun Joong is worth waiting for in anything he does. Now there’s another song to be kept in our hearts, there’s another memory that will always keep him near to us, even we don’t see him as often. But it’s worth it a hundred folds of waiting as he always does, a something new, a something different that would again makes us fall for him again and again.

Hyun Joong’s song will echo again in our minds even we don’t hear it. Actually I have seen this scenario before, if you remember as he released Mary Me, everyone was busy waiting late night for the song to be released. And when it did, everyone even stayed at wee hours that night listening to the song Mary Me. The same scenario echoed again, but this time I think there’s a larger number of fans waited. Would you still be surprised Hyun Joong’s fans just multiplied by itself.

But Hyun Joong, you just don’t know how much you have touched the hearts of your fans out of the beautiful song you surprised them with. As I listened to the full version of the song, for some reason tears just fall from my eyes, and I just found myself crying. Well I admit I was in pain since I was sick while I was listening to Hyun Joong singing, I do not understand the lyrics of the song, but just listening to his voice it’s just like he’s saying “everything will be alright, you’ll be well again”.

And then followed by a buzz from my comment box, a fan was saying she was reading my article for the day Ultimate Lover while listening to Hyun Joong’s song as she was doing her laundry, and tears just fell from her eyes, for no reason at all!! She was asking herself why am I in tears. As her washing was done, she went back to reading and focus as she still listens to Hyun Joong, the more she cried!! I couldn’t reply to her comment because I can imagine both us is just lending each other’s shoulder to cry on for no reason!!

It’s the melody of the song and Hyun Joong’s sweet soothing voice that just melt your heart, you can just drop and listen to his soul. And yes you can listen to his soul while he’s singing this song because he sang it with all his heart, with all his emotion. You may not see him yet he’s just so near to touch your heart. What’s with this guy??? We may not understand the meaning of the song but somehow he communicates his love from the deepest depth of his heart. Hyun Joong sings very good ballad because he brings out all his emotion to the song he’s singing. I just love this song and I love how he sings it.

The drama started airing in Korea, and for sure Hyun Joong’s fans will be watching it. Seeing from its trailer I think it’s a good material plot, it’s a comedy romance with the same director of Boys Over Flower Lee Min Woo. When Hyun Joong knew that Lee Min Woo will be directing this drama, Hyun Joong volunteered to sing the OST.  And knowing Hyun Joong sing its OST, well we all know how influential Hyun Joong is, I think this drama will have good ratings.

I like this director too, Lee Min Woo also had directed 49 Days which also gained good TV ratings. I’ll be watching this drama of course in support for Hyun Joong’s OST, oh maybe I’ll be imagining Hyun Joong as leading man again, just like how I imagined him portraying the king in place of Kim Hyun Soo Hyun!! Forgive me, this is just my imagination, I appreciate Kim Soo Hyun in that drama!! He’s really good.

When you miss a person, tendency is seeing him in any lead actor whoever is front of your monitor!!! And you can only say, oh Hyun Joong can portray that role too, and this and that!! I’m just speaking for myself!! I can only tell you that, one of my wish came true. I have been wishing that Hyun Joong would sing some OSTs for his drama projects.

Well, it may not be his drama project but at least my wish came true and I’m very pleased cause I love this song very much. And with that I’m very thankful to Hyun Joong volunteered to sing this song which suits his voice range perfectly. I remember as he said, if he likes to do something he’ll really do it, regardless of price.

Kim Hyun Joong once again shared his music to his fans in a different approach, as we keep this song, treasure it as we listen to it over and over non-stop. He’ll always be there with you every where you are, as he sings this love song to keep you company………

                                                                                                       LazerKim here writing.

Photo credits as tagged, thanks.

26 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] LOVE SONG

  1. LazerKim, hope you are better now, please stay healthy and keep strong we need your daily dose of beautiful articles. You are right The new Love Song is just playing on since I’ve downloaded from youtube and is constantly playing on the background, can’t get enough of it, and yes tears are there as well. as usual a new beautiful song by the one and only Kim Hyun Joong. i’ve tried to do the marathon on the Link you’ve shared on WGM but didn’t finish, maybe tonight. Take care and keep healthy.🙂

    • My gosh, at first I watched WGM till episode 30, all the while I thought it’s done, and so I started writing this article, I just found I was not even halfway from ep30!!! And so it took me two days and nights just to get done!!! But I enjoyed watching it. Before I read your comment i was hoping at least one will not cry!!! Well the guy knows very well how he’ll touch our hearts. Can’t deny the connection, as I mentioned in my other articles. Thanks for reading as always…see you again….enjoy your marathon!!! God bless

  2. omo omo.. almost everyone’s getting sick.. i do hope everyone will be better soon.. lazerkim, i hope that you’re feeling okay already.. you need proper rest, plenty of liquid especially citrus fruits.. take care! aja! fighting everyone!!!

    omo omo, i was the one you mentioned here.. haha.. crying a river while reading your article “Ultimate Lover” and at the same time listening to “If You’re Like Me” song of Hyun Joong while washing my clothes.. huh.. can you imagine that? washing clothes and simply crying.. hahaha.. well, i guess you are right, he just sang it wholeheartedly that his soothing voice and feelings goes deep in our soul.. huh.. he’s really simply the best🙂

    oh, i remembered you said that you’re into some big project, looking forward to that.. whatever it is that you’re cooking up, i know it is a blast too🙂 i wonder what is it all about, i am excited about it🙂 haha..

    ingatan mo po mabuti ang sarili mo.. you need to take extra care of yourself, para po magawa mo ang lahat ng plans and projects mo ng maayos🙂 i’ll be waiting for your big project, all for the love of Hyun Joong! thank you!

    God bless!🙂

    • I was waiting for you, i said if you’ll not come i’ll see you at twitter and tell you hey have you read yourself??? LOL…Everyone was crying, everyone got sick, it’s love sickness missing HJ!! Thanks to you always… bakit gising ka pa?? you sleep now it’s late…..see you again Goodnight, God bless

      • lovestruck with HJ, can’t get enough of him that’s why i am still awake. haha.. partly true lol but truthfully i got home late and was reading late.. actually, i was able to open at work my gmail account and saw about your new article.. kasi i subscribed to your posts.. keke.. i just read it in a haste since i was at work, i just read on break time.. i hadn’t got the chance to comment… i got home late kasi nagyaya pa mga friends ko sa office to eat out.. and guess, KHJs virus is really into me, even though i was with friends these days, im always looking forward coming home and reading your articles and any articles about him and reading threads on twitter.. following what’s the latest, whats going on.. haha.. kaya kahit gusto ko matulog at times di ko magawa.. haha.. besides, i was enjoying watching his youtube videos and happily sharing it on twitter.. haha.. he’s so funny and so cute and so adorable.. haha… di na kasi kumpleto ang araw ko kapag di ko nakakabasa ng news or article about him or hindi ko sya napapanood, kahit yung mga dating videos.. especially yung wgm, love to watch it over and over kasi yun sya, i mean he’s partly acting but not lahat acting.. yon sya… haha

        anyway, oo nga po lahat halos nagkakasakit na but because of Hyun Joong everyone has the strength and the energy to fight back the sickness and be well again..🙂 so take extra care of yourself unnie, mahirap magkasakit😦 ingat ingat.. citrus fruits is the best🙂

        God bless!

        • You’re so thoughtful thank you very much. Now you’re on the stage of getting addict. I experienced the same thing, i was always looking for something to read about him.. have a nice day!!

  3. I love your article about HyunJoong, every word you write is so touching. Through this article, I get to know and love HJ more and more! Thank you for sharing your feelings about HJ. God bless you always.

  4. Hi Dear… how are you now? Feeling better… Hope u stay healthy always… Have not been talking to u for so long… Miss u ya!!! ^^
    Thank you once again for your article, Im listen to this song while reading ur article…. I dont know why my tears just falling down for no reason… I remember in the lyrics, there is a part singing “Love becomes deeper like this, I wanted to stay beside you for a little while more
    Wiping away your tears with my hand. Letting the pain slipping away without being noticed on the other hand” omo im crying badly… I feel like HJ is singing this to me when I felt sick & upset… and I also want to tell HJ these also when he is feeling sad & lonely somewhere up there… I felt connected wif him by his beautiful voice… Thanks HJ coming into my life! With HJ around everything seem to be beautiful & so perfect… I can overcome all my problems & mishap will a positive thinking… I will love him forever!!! <3<3<3

  5. This song is really touching, can’t stop if eyes getting teary. As this is the first song I got to listen newly after knowing him, I feel a difference here. When I listened his other songs, already there were English translations so that I could feel song as it is, but here I was listening without understanding so I felt it in my own way. So when there’s a song, we’ll get teary eyes for many feelings. His voice in those emotional songs just pierces our hearts and calls our hearts. For me it’s like I’m having a little pain so through this song I just hear “Now I came, so cheer up again, I’m singing this for you all” because of that tears started falling.

    Thank you for this and are u ok now noona? I know you work hard for HJ but don’t forget to take rest ok?? I don’t want anyone in our famaily to get sick. Have a great day! recover soon.

  6. Hi LazerKim, I’m glad to see your new post! Hope your feeling better!
    The songs is so beautiful I makes me cry, but in a good way! When tears comes down is not pain I feel is LOVE tears of joy! You dont need to know the words cause the melody and his voice captures you in a way that is hard to explain! Well some great fans has taken the time to translate the song but still his songs dont need the translation of the words for you to feel him how much love he put in this song! It has many fans so touch and I’m touch of seeing all the support they have given to the song sinces day one! I can just wait to see him singing it to us! That they will be great for all fans! For know lets enjoy the song with the drama videos, lets keep playing it until we burn or player all night and day!
    Take Care God Bless

    • hahaha…actually that’s what i’m doing, i couldn’t download the song to include it in my playlist at my computer, so I have to play it from youtube….You’re early,are you alright? Thanks alwways….have a nice day God bless.

      • I’m still awake can sleep the medications dont let me go to sleep! I’m not doing so well! Its 1:18am and I’m still watching videos on youtube! LOL! I’m glad ur doing ok! I download my song to my pc and cellphone! Hope you can get yours also!

        • Hey you take care of yourself, everyone’s getting sick!! You have to sleep it’s important. Once you feel sleepy grab that chance and doze off. Please take care ok? I’ll say goodnight to then. god bless have a nice rest.

  7. Hi Lazerkim,how are u? are you feeling better?am sorry that you’ve gotten sick lately,well what i can say is “FIGTHING HJ,FIGHTING LAZERKIM!!”.PLEASE GATHER YOUR STRENGTH for the sake of HJ and all your readers.I did not leave any comments this past few days since you uploaded WGM i thought am not going to watch it otherwise am gonna fall for the pair but bingo i did not,though i love so much the chemistry of the two leading characters.Thank you for that and i would say i enjoyed so much watching HJ and so reading your articles,today wow!! so in love with HJ over and over again with that lovely OST of him.God bless u Lazerkim,remember wether we or i leave or not any comment we will still be here with you…get well soon!!!

    • Thanks so much I’m a bit ok now. I watched that reality show two consecutive nights without sleep, and write and so I got really sick, but I’m ok now. You’re very thoughtful. Thanks, have a nice day …… God bless

      • oh no! evethough i did marathon watching i did make sure to retire in bed early,much to my regret as i wanted to finish the whole show at once but then i have to prioritize myself first and for most otherwise..your in love and am in love for the same person but please dont neglect youself..once again God bless!

  8. Lazer, you got me all worried when I didn’t see your posting at 12 noon!
    Hope you are all well now.
    Take Care! ~ Hugs ~

Leave a Reply

