Kim Hyun Joong… [article] HELLO CRITICS!

By: LazerKim                    Kim Hyun Joong has been flocked with many critics in every corner of the internet. Any celebrity do encounter different types of people who criticize them, and I would say, they have gone used to it. Showbiz and politics has the same nature but different field. There are even celebrities who goes to court to file for libel charges mostly against media and some from on line who were posting malicious articles or write up against them. With tons of criticism thrown to Hyun Joong, so far he hadn’t gone to court and he manage to face those criticisms. At the internet, every time he’s being criticized, his fans are always on guard to protect him. Which I’m very proud of.

But how does an individual fan actually feels whenever somebody criticizes Hyun Joong? I can read them from everywhere but mostly at Youtube and Dramabeans. I can only laugh at those specially when I read from Youtube when somebody commented as “guys watch out, tone down your comments if you do not want to get into trouble with KHJ fans!!” I really laugh at that!! I can only guess, I think everyone at the internet knows how you deal with Hyun Joong’s critics!! And there’s someone who’s apologetic to start off her comment before she spilled out her criticism, and yet the following day I happen to drop by on that video clip, Hyun Joong fans were there about 4 of them defending Hyun Joong!!!

I’m sure you’re familiar with the drama Speed, which was offered to Hyun Joong but rejected it. I read an article about it, and there was about a hundred comments there, and most of it were negative harsh comments about Hyun Joong. And most of good praises were in favor of another actor which was suppose to be paired with Hyun Joong. And so I searched on this actor because I do not know the guy. And so it happens, this actor was much senior than Hyun Joong. I stated my comment as, how dare you compare a junior from a senior who’s old enough to be Hyun Joong’s father.

How did this actor started? I mean I’m sure he was not as good in his past. Same with Hyun Joong who’s a starter being an actor, and that other guy is a veteran actor. And same with Hyun Joong in due time he will be a veteran actor too and a good one if not the best actor. Everyone has to start somewhere, every actor was rather clumsy when they started and that’s natural for a beginner. In fact, Hyun Joong did a good start with BOF and we have seen how he improved when he did Playful Kiss.

Hyun Joong has a very good potential in acting and I firmly believe that. Or I would rather think some had misunderstood Hyun Joong’s character role Yoon Ji Hoo at BOF. When I first watched Hyun Joong at BOF I never expected that it was his first drama project. I was hooked by his character who may had minimal lines delivered, but played on his emotions which brought an excellent impact to the audience.

There was another article that seemed to me like a blind item featuring Hyun Joong.  The entire article was full of negative opinion particularly in his acting skills. I tried my best to be as diplomatic as I could, to comment and I asked the author to justify her opinion on how she watch a Korean drama. She replied saying she had watched more than 80 Korean dramas and American movies so she can identify who’s who. And she said I was the only one who contradicted the article. I replied back saying “How can I be agreeable  if what you’re saying was completely baseless.”!!

There’s another video of a showdown, I think Hyun Joong was one of the guest performer together with other groups. There was a war among the fans KHJ fans versus the fans from two other groups!!  I think there were about 7 pages of comments from three sides like a dispute!!  KHJ fans really fought back and they defend Hyun Joong, but none of KHJ fans ever criticized the other groups. But I can’t help noticed in that show, how come Hyun Joong was the only soloist within the showdown performance. And I’m proud to say Hyun Joong was the best performer in that show, without being bias.

Watching from the same video clip, at the audience gallery, you can identify who’s who among the fans are. The anti KHJ fans doesn’t cheer for him, and their faces were blank. But with one of the groups, although KHJ fans were not cheering but they were attentively watching the group, and they were waving U;zoosin light stick!! Do you know why? Because the members of that group are Hyun Joong’s friends. See? KHJ’s fans can identify Hyun Joong’s friends, they may not support them but they respect his friends. I can’t help but feel proud to be with the same crowd that Hyun Joong created.

Another example. Hyun Joong performed a cover for another artist, the video clip was uploaded by a KHJ fan. I was the first to comment, and I stated truthfully what I thought about Hyun Joong’s performance based on the original version since he did a cover and my comment was purely professional nothing personal in favor of Hyun Joong. I watched at least 4 live performances of the original version, just to see if Hyun Joong performed that music right since he performed cover.  And honestly Hyun Joong did a clean choreography and the song suits his voice range. Hyun Joong brought sophistication to the music piece and I’m very proud he did it excellently.

A fan from the original artist replied to my comment, of course she was furious. But I was surprised a KHJ fan came to my rescue before I can reply back to her, to explain about my assessment!!! I gave the other fan the live video clips for her to watch and compare between the original vesion and Hyun Joong’s version. Incidentally I wrote an article about that original artist, and so I told her to read it just to prove I’m not against her idol since he had been a long time idol of Hyun Joong. I think she’s one of my readers now. And another none KHJ fan commented “I told you, be careful with KHJ fans!!!. I really laugh at that!!

Honestly, I enjoyed reading the defenses of KHJ fans because many could be so witty in defending him, specially at the dramabeans. There were two KHJ antis who were discussing the changes in Hyun Joong image particularly plastic surgery, a KHJ fan just bat in saying “why don’t you two stop discussing Hyun Joong’s face, he had already won three trophies from Breakdown, and you’re still discussing his changes”!! I laugh at that!! People would tend to talk anything about Hyun Joong as if he hadn’t done anything to be successful!! Or simply jealous because their idols couldn’t make it to the top as Hyun Joong does.

Oh yes, may I just share with you one of my unforgettable experience when I was just starting to research on Hyun Joong. Actually I’m a computer illiterate, technology was never been my interest until I got crazy with Hyun Joong. I was browsing around for info about him, I was careless wherever my mouse takes me. And I came across a blog, an article criticizing Hyun Joong’s hair style. That time whenever I read negative comments about Hyun Joong, I really fight back to defend him. When I read this article, my blood just rose up saying to myself, how dare you criticize his hairstyle. I wrote my comment, of course furiously, and before I realized it, my comment was even longer than the article!!!

I think that incident pushed me to have my own blog site, so that I can say what I want without using other’s space. And I did, I was starting to write then, that I came to realize that blog site where I wrote my lengthy comment was my morning coffee mate!! You know, after all morning routine I go straight to internet and check on this blog for updates about Hyun Joong. In short that blog became my best friend where I get latest info on Hyun Joong.

God I was never been embarrass in my whole life. I totally did not recognize that blog since they kept changing their blog site outlook. And so I sent an email and apologized for writing harsh comments to defend Hyun Joong. I learned a big lesson out of the incident, because that blog belongs to Hyun Joong’s fans!!! My goodness if I can only get down on my knees to ask for forgiveness I should have done so!!! Lessons learned, use your etiquette even to strangers, that might end up to be your best friend!!

So I would probably apply the same principle on Hyun Joong’s critics, to defend him in the most diplomatic way. Who knows, someday his critics might just change their minds and become Hyun Joong’s fans. And with that I would still open doors for them, as I mentioned in my other articles, Hyun Joong does not choose his fans, whoever is in front of him he embraces them.

I remember, in one of his interviews after his performance Breakdown, he was saying, “I’m not worried about my fans, I’m worried about those who are not my fans”, meaning his critics. Because Hyun Joong trust his fans that no matter what he does on stage, he can easily meet their approval. And if only a critic could be able to read just one article about Hyun Joong, I’m sure it will be followed by another, until such time they get to know more about Hyun Joong, well, you know what’s next!!  Then I would say, not bad at all!!!

In general, celebrities may have gone used to criticisms since it’s a part of showbiz that you can not please everybody. There are times I do sympathize with artists, because in reality without fans they may lose their job. But it doesn’t necessarily mean without fans there will be no stars, as others think. But then without the artists, can you imagine a life without music? Or drama to watch, games shows, or no TV or radio at all to entertain, as it became our daily stress reliever.

Of course it depends on the celeb on how they handle their fans and their ability. But celebrities are human being too, just like us, they also have feelings and they do get hurt too. Hyun Joong seldom reads negative comments, because it can sometimes affect them personally and this is very natural to artist. Majority of them are sentimental and sensitive. But what did Hyun Joong did once, he wrote negative harsh comments about himself!!! Of course that’s a part of his 4D attack!! I’m not saying Hyun joong is a self centered, no of course not, that’s beyond his character. I think he’s natural sensitive. How many times did you see him cry over personal reason?

If only these critics would simply say “I don’t like him” period, instead of delivering harsh negative comments. Although lately, I’ve noticed, criticisms had tone down a bit since the time Hyun Joong was in Japan. I hope I’m right though!!! Hyun Joong had been beaten up for so many times by unjustified opinion, although it hurts us as his fans, he kept fighting against all odds but it was too much to endure. I’m just too happy that for every stone being thrown to Hyun Joong, the more chain of success he collects that I can only be proud of him.

And I’m glad Hyun Joong did not become a slave of his fans, because we fans truly love him in reality. I think it’s the other way around though, I think we’re his slaves!!! What do you think, here I am still writing about him at 3am, while some of you may still be reading about him at this hour, or whenever there’s even a little time to spare, you would still be reading about him!!! But I just love every moment doing this, talking about Hyun Joong. I actually became addicted to writing, and I can’t last a day without doing so!!

But mysteriously I couldn’t write anything about other people not connected with Hyun Joong. Probably same with you there, you couldn’t get yourselves to read about other celebs if not connected with him. I could probably read about Jae Jong his best friend simply because I want to write something about his best friend and his boss Bae Yong Joon as his closest ally. Or about Mr. Jeong as his bodyguard!!! Are we at the same boat???

Critics would always just be around Hyun Joong while his fans would do everything within their power to defend him. I don’t mind having his critics around, for as long as they do not step beyond their limits, I would still be generous to let them know who Kim Hyun Joong is and would still say………….Hello critics!!!

                                                                                                       LazerKim here writing

Photo credits as tagged, thanks.

34 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] HELLO CRITICS!

  1. Hi Lazer Kim. I’m Vietnamese so my english not so good. Sometime i have to use google transelation for ur articles. Thank you so much. I read ur articles everyday even some articles i haven read many time. In vietnam, we have a lot of KHJ fan. Last year when he came to VN i was
    very happy because i seen him ( very close with me) when he came to TFS center. Than my imagination, he look more handsome and warmly than drama & perfomance . I & my daughters love him so much. Some news paper complained him because he did not smile with them. But we belived him, who worried for his fan. At the Vietnam airport , the crowd hustled and He worried for fan. I hate that, we can look at him from outside. That why he feel uncomfortable. Some anti fan was there. the day after some news paper bad commend with him. we was sad about that. I would like to see his concert in Vietnam but i worry for him. I take this your article to my facebook. I hope some of them read it and mỏe understand him. we love him because his adtitude no because his handsome.
    Thanks for your articles . Everyday ì i no read something about him i can not do anything.

  2. Hi LazerKim,this is my first time in your blog, I’m speechless with your writing about our beloved HJ..It was amazing..Anyway..i started to follow HJ during his BOF days, I fell in love with him when I first saw his angelic like face on that drama, from then on I started searching for him on the Internet, I just can’t get enough of him, I just keep on hoping and wishing to see him in person, I even pray for him to come and visit Australia just for me to see him. I wish I know how to become a truly Henecian… This is the saddest part, I am not a official Henecian fun yet 😦 this makes me feel sad, because I love HJ so much, and I am keen to be a Henecian, but I can’t find any information that will help me become Henecia. I searched everywhere to find on how to became a official Henecian, but I can’t find anything, and I am getting really frustrated about it. Maybe you can help if who shall I contact or email regarding this? Thank you for your time reading My message.

    • Hi Mary!! Thanks for reading. now to join the fan club pls go to hyun-jong.com/index_main.asp. I wonder, do you have a twitter account? If you have you may follow me, many of my followers are members of fan club. they can assist you they are very friendly and accommodating.
      If you still do not have an account I would advise you to join, you can have your fast updates about HJ. If you have any problem come back to this blog so i can help you further.

      • I already have an account on HJ’s website, but I think I still need to get a membership ID to be a fully Henecian right? That’s What I don’t have.

  3. Thank you LazerKim for taking the time and puting on writting what we all think, it is a pleasure. I think that HJ is proving his critics wrong with every new award he is gaining, with every new project he is doing and he is working hard to improve and to be better, he is very ambitious and he will succeed in all. KHJ fans respect him and love him and somehow it is mutual. his fans base is getting bigger and bigger and since he started as a Solo artist he is now gaining recognition all over South East Asia and parts of Europe and US, Australia, so just give him some time and he will be even bigger.

  4. First of all let me thank you for all your time and devotion you put on this blog. Thanks to you and other blog and site that keep posting whats going (career,music videos, photos,news, thoughts and support)with KHJ we from far away can follow him also! I’m from Puerto Rico and as well as many people that are here LOVE❤ and admire KHJ not just cause his gorgeous(we all see that), but for being an excellent actor,singer, and best of all a remarkable human being!!!! I also get mad when I read something negative or any critic about him cause I’ve never seen him offend nobody and disrespect any person…we all know that nobody is a perfect angel in this world but when it comes to respect to other KHJ is such a humble sweet person I can’t imagine him doing nothing to affect others..People are just ignorant and as human we make judgement on others without getting to know the person first. IDK why cause just by looking at him he’s so sweet and humble. I like his actitude on thinking that all those critics and comments might hurt but at the same time they can make you stronger especially when you know there are not true! I have learn from him that you can have bad moments in life and many struggles to get and obtain what you want in this world but you get never give up on your dreams and what you want for yourself…me myself are a cancer survivor and have struggle with depression a lot, but when I hear his music, watch his videos even when he was part of SS501 they put a smile on my face cause he got it all..looks,personality,talent,sweetness, sense of humor and presentation!!! Again thanks for sharing, supporting, defending and writing your thoughts here on the blog to share with us!
    It’s my first time writing so I had a lot to write…LOL

    Kim Hyun Joong (my best alien U-Zoosin) We your fan will Love You Forever❤ “Fighting” ❤

  5. I think you need to dig deeper and find out who are his critics. What are their hidden agenda behind it. I know Javabeans from Dramabeans has her own biases. During the BOF days, Her favorite is Kim Bum. I bet she is not happy that KHJ is more popular than Kim Bum even though after BOF, Kim Bum end up with a lot of projects but all the ratings are so so. Every time she writes a negative article about KHJ, A lot of KHJ fans went after her and disagreed with her. I was one of them. Everytime he is link into a new project. She is in a hurry to announce it even though it is just a rumor and start picking on KHJ. KHJ fans should not believe what ever she is saying. Her followers are just like her similar to a cult. Every one has their own favorite but Dramabeans should not used her blog as a tool to discredit other actors.

    On the positive side, both KHJ dramas ( BOF and Playful Kiss ) are being shown in US through Netflix and Hulu. His acting style is geared more towards the western style. He doesn’t over act which is a plus.

  6. even i love reading the comments below the video clips on youtube!!! his fans are so observant!! i read their comments while the video buffers and then when i watch the actual clip i can notice all the minute points which makes me laugh and cry over him!!! love him!!! and i always pray… “please don’t find your someone special before i find my own someone special!!” so that i can at least survive when i get the news that he’s taken!!! i guess i’m being very selfish about it!! :P:P

  7. I like your article. I would like to speak and write english to say what I feel like you. Hyun Joong is the air I breathe, I’m every day on my PC to read and see everything that concerns him, and defend it against criticism as I can. I remember, at his beginning, someone said he would never be on top of magazines and his career would be limited. It’s like in BOF, critics made ​​me cry for him (especially I saw that his health was declining in the drama). I am always happy to read the fans support him. Thanks again.

    • Thank you for reading my article. You can always write what you feel in my blog, you’re free to do so, and I would love to read whatever you feel, my readers can read you also, it would be nice if you can share your feelings with us, just like everyone else. Keep doing this and eventually you can write your own article. This was how I started, I write comments. Then I have my own blog to share with everybody.
      Keep reading to keep Hyun Joong close to you. Take care…see you again..God bless.

  8. When I first saw him in BOF and start browsing about Kim Hyun Joong, most of the articles and negatives comments appears in my search engine. BOF was my first K-drama (watched it on local TV when I was lying in hospital bed and too lazy to switch the channel). it was love at first sight ^^ But then I read all those critics about his acting and it hurts me, I really like this guy but seems like I’m alone against the world, haha. After a while I found some new friends who love him as much as I do, end of the misery :p but the very first lesson I learnt when I’m entering this ‘fan-girling’ world: I will never write anything bad about another ‘idol’ cos it will hurt their fans, and who me to judge as I know nuthing about that person, period! ^^

    • I share the same feelings with you. And whenever he’s being criticized I get instant burning inside me and really fight. But ever since I started writing about him I learned to tone down, but I’ll be fighting for him till the end. Thanks for sharing, I just hope other readers can share their views too since many new fans are reading my articles. Please feel free to share your views and experience about Hyun Joong….thanks for always been there! See you again!

  9. I’m speechless and even forgot to shake his hand …..hahaha……I really don’t know what I felt that moment, first time in my life to encounter foreign celeb……I just look at him eye to eye and he also did…he just smile as he handed me my CD signed by him……..I thought I cannot come up and get down from the stage…. and it’s good enough I walk well eventhough my legs are trembling….hahaha…..crazy me!!!

      • HAHAHAHA…I made you laughed!….so many experiences I tell you…..some are telling me that I’m old enough to act this way, crazy over to a young artist and I have to stop acting like a teener…….none of their business! I am happy for what I am doing and my family are very supportive to me, so, no problem at all!…..HJ makes my life longer…..makes me happy everyday….sometimes my dotter ask me if I’m not get tired of sitting down the whole day in front of my LT, are my eyes not hurt or not having a headache??…….hehehehe, what will be my answer?….your guess is as good as mine!
        waiting for your next article, okey…….thanks for your time!……

      • I can see your kids must be very proud of you. Kids love their mom as if they’re just the same age as they are. Stay as sweet as you are, Hyun Joong makes you younger I bet you!!!! Same with me here!!! See you again you make my day honestly!!!

    • oh by the way don’t hesitate to share your experience in this comment box because I got lots of new fans reading and they do read on my comments box too. It would be nice to share with them your experience, and I’ll be very glad if you do so. People get inspired by others experience. Please don’t hesitate I’m giving you the space in all my articles.

      • Thank you, LazerKim…….
        The most unforgetable experience in my life when I cried so desperately on his SHOWCASE……….I arrived early at the venue to fall in line for the entrance ticket…I’m excited and nervous. As my turn arrived, they look for the invitation from KE, I told them I didn’t received any but I filed an application they sent….. I show them my Henecia ID, receipt of CD from Synnara, etc. but useless, they cannot fìnd my name in the list…….I started to worry, the staff accompanied me to the other booth to look for my name, but nothing,…..then I cry … not only just cry I tell you…..crying so desperately!!!!!…..I’m already there but I cannot see HJ…….fans who are falling in line are watching and looking at me,, but I don’t care!……….the staff get out of the booth and console me, she tap on my shoulder and told me to stop crying and she will help me enter inside the venue after she finish distributing the tickets and promise me that I can see HJ perform live……..she gave me a chair to sit on while waiting for her finish her work…I’m totally relieved!..
        One Henecia staff who sees me crying come near to us….they talk for a while. Then, this lady name ANITA told me that she will find a ticket for me, After half an hour, she return with a ticket in her hand and handed me with a happy
        face….I didn’t control myself, I embrace the 2 ladies and thank them with all my heart…….so sad, I forgot to ask their contact nos. for excitement!
        You can imagine how many people are there watching me crying like that….fans
        from different countries ……… I forgot that I’m a stranger in that place……alone and knows nobody……..it’s very difficult to communicate with them, the people I encountered cannot understand eng,……but they are nice and kind!
        LazerKim, sorry for my long story….my UNFORGETBLE EXPERIENCE in the land of my ONLY ONE, KIM HYUN JOONG!

      • Oh my, I can feel you, So this is really how it feels to be a fan of HJ. But you’re so brave to get through in such situation but I’m happy for you because people around you were nice to you and had helped you to get in to the venue. Thanks for sharing, I’m sure many will be able to read your experience. Ms Lina God is good….

  10. I suddenly remembered this article if Kim Hyun Joong was given more exposure with DSP, what do you would have happened? I am just wondering
    but I am so happy that he is already with KeyEast…as I remember your article BYJ Protege…
    we have so many things to look forward to…our Kim Hyun Joong is in good hands…

    http://www.lovekimhyunjoong.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=721&p=9615&hilit=military+service#p9615
    Credit: mashimaro57
    Posted 29 June 2010 – 07:24 PM
    I don’t really post in this forum and is a newbie to soompi. Have to say I support Kim Hyun Joong’s decision to go to Key East.

    He is already seen in Japan as the new Yonsama with the charisma to reach new heights in his career and many people actually feel he should have gone solo in 2008 but he stayed on with SS501. I remembered reading Hyun Joong’s blog sometime back quietly referring to a lack of activities… and looking at circumstances, its definitely true. After his successful stint on BOF, as many as a 100 scripts were reportedly sent to him from Korea and Asia, but theres no follow-up drama nor movie.

    I have an insider information to share. Some of my family lives in Korea and my cousin who works with an ad agency there. She told me that her company has many clients from Asia who asked them to approached DSP for Kim Hyun Joong to do solo activities for them in those countries but DSP always replies that it cannot be Kim Hyun Joong alone, they will prefer if clients take SS501 as a whole. As a result of that, may offers were withdrawn because not only will the cost of paying for 5 artistes instead of 1 shoot up, but instead of only paying for KHJ, they need to top up and pay for the whole group. 70% of those clients request for their company to approach for Lee Minho or Lee Suengki instead. Less troublesome and not so over the top with the final porduction.

    With a stance like that, in many ways, DSP is hurting Hun Joong career. They chose to put him in BOF which amassed for him a huge fanbase that is not SS501, and yet when the offers come in, they kind of strong feed SS501 or people don’t get Kim Hyun Joong as all. Its been two years, no dramas, no movies, not enough offers getting to him from the overseas market, if you put yourself in his shoes, he definitely had to think for his own career and how to reach his maximum potential while he still can before the compulsary military service.

    I have no doubt Keyeast will do a better job promoting him and for once he cna break free of the constraints he had to work with and see how far his potential can really go. No one is a natural born actor and people become better in time with practise and training. At DSP, KHJ was not even given training ground potential as they will always put group activities first then anything
    solo for him. I don think he meant to be disloyal but for personal growth as an artiste, he just needed to do what was necessary.

    Thank you so much lazerkim for this article.
    Looking forward to your other articles. I am hoping to backread some of them soon.^^

    • Thanks for sharing this, I have this article and I fully agreed, I’ve been working in a stage production company in Tokyo, and agents doesn’t really allow any member in a group to go solo in any activity on case to case basis. That’s a big disadvantage if an artist belong to a group. We pay an artist double to their agent if they belong to a group, while the artist is being paid at same budget, it’s business. I was glad Hyun Joong’s decision to take KeyEast to be his official agent and they’re doing a good job. Anyway thanks for reading and sharing, i appreciate this. See you again….God bless.

  11. BRAVA!…….nothing to say more…….thanks once again for your wonderful article about him. Yes, I love HJ, not only of his outside appearance but his innerself character, the KHJ himself!……I saw him already and I feel his sincerity in dealing with his fans, his natural smiles to everyone….and anytime I saw him the more I wanted to see him again and again…
    I’m looking forward for another chance to see him once again, even not up close to him, just to see his smiles, his laughter and how he tease his fans……..he is so adorable and worth to be loved…..I’m so happy to be his fan and so proud of him ….
    I remember, I fought already for depending him…..and I’m not afraid at all…..who cares! And always ready to depend him and love him through thick and thin!
    Looking forward for more articles from you….keep it up!
    God bless you and more power to your blog!

    • Ms Lina, my lovable reader, as always thank you. How I wish I could say more, just this one, I’ll get down on my knees to apologize when I get to see him again. That’s all. Ms. Lina I think you were the one who had met HJ’s mom? Am I right? I’ve been looking for that write up that one fan was able to meet his mom. She’s one person I really wish to meet and to say thank you for raising a very nice son and for sharing him with us. I wish you’ll be able to meet her and if so please convey my message in behalf of HJ’s loyal fans. Thank you, take care see you again….God bless.

      • I was not the one, she is my friend from US who came in SK to attend his FM and we met up at the venue…..so sad, I didn’t meet his mon yet, only his friends, I saw HJ several times and really happy to see him personally….I will go to Ilsan this coming April, and if I get a chance to talk to her Mom I’ll extend your message to her so with the other Henecians PH…….like what I did when I encountered HJ face to face, I extend the regards from his Fil. fans and he replied me with his deadly smiles and said thank you……how nice he is!

  12. everyday its make crazy visiting your blog looking what’s new..like everybody ..its our daily dosage..even my eyes hurt a lot ..i will not stop reading your article..salamat,,

    • hahaha….I’m sorry, how I wish I could do something with the font to make it bigger, I also have eye problem, i wear glasses in fact, I can’t help not to read and write about Hyun joong!!! What can do we’re all addicts here!!! thank you very much for reading and enduring the pain!!! Please do take care….God bless…..see you again!

  13. There are some things I want to say more.I’ve watched more than 100 korean dramas and Hollywood movies. I want to say that hj’s acting is good based on my experiences,no bias.

  14. Hyun joong’s fans do not criticize other artists (including me) although they don’t like them because they don’t want to embarrass hyun joong.”kimhyunjoong’s fans are low” they don’t want to hear such comments.I’m really proud of being part of hyun joong’s fanbase because his fans are really really well-mannered and kind-hearted.They really love hyun joong and they give their soul and heart to hyun joong without expecting anything in return.As long as Hyun joong is happy,they are happy too.
    As far as I know,Hyun joong may not have the largest amount of fans compared to other artists but he does have consistent fans who always loves only him and always there for him no matter what he does or what he is.That’s so valuable for him.
    I once read a comment saying hyun joong’s fans like him because he is a flower boy.and hyun joong’s fan replied back”you underestimated us,fans. we love hyun joong not for his looks, there are more things we love about him and we are not that superficial to like an artist just by looking at his looks”.
    Yes.We love hyun joong not because he is pretty.Only hyun joong,s fans can understand why we love hyun joong so much.Antis will never understand unless they try to know more about hyun joong.
    Lazer kim,you are an excellent writer.Keep writing.I will always read your article.
    And I’ve become a fan for someone who is not hyun joong. That person is You,Lazer kim. Sorry for posting a long comment.

    • Thank you very much, my pleasure writing about him to share with you guys. I agree with with 100% and I’m proud to be at the same crowd Hyun Joong created. And yes, other idols may have bigger fan network in terms of quantity but I will never exchange quality of fans over quantity. I know no matter what happen we all take Hyun joong for who he is as a person in reality that we all take pride. Thanks for sharing your views it feels great to be one of you being HJ’s fans. Take care…..see you again! God bless.

Leave a Reply

