Kim Hyun Joong… [article] ENDLESS STORY

By: LazerKim                 Kim Hyun Joong as we all know has a very interesting story, this is not unusual though since everyone of us has different stories to tell too. There are many celebrities out there who has, and many fans are being inspired by their stories one way of another. Hyun Joong can inspire the younger generation even to his fans who have kids, we somehow can get ideas how the growing kids can sometimes be so independent with their aspirations. They may have talents and dream that you might not be aware of.

There may also be some individuals who has been having similar experience with Hyun Joong, we may never know. One way or another, we learn from bits and pieces we get to be inspired in knowing who Kim Hyun Joong is. Oooppss, as I’m writing this part, a fan left a message in my comment box just to say “Hyun Joong is not only my idol, but my inspiration”.  She was reading my article Drama Talks. At least one can testify, the guy is not only a simple idol but he does inspire us in our daily struggles.

In Hyun Joong’s story, I think what we can learn is building a strong determination to reach for our dreams. He is a good example to talk about one’s determination. I’ve written a lot of articles about Hyun Joong’s struggles and with that story alone can somehow gives us hope whatever we’re getting through at present. I emphasize on his determination because this was crystal clear from his past and his present, that I admired from him most, that can really be inspiring to any of us, specially to a lot of aspirants out there. Hyun Joong’s story of his strong determination is one thing that I’ll never get tired of sharing to others.

Whenever Hyun Joong describe himself, I think he just wants his fans to accept him for what he is, that he’s not an extra ordinary, but just a simple ordinary man. Although no matter what he says, he’s just somebody whom you can look up too. But I’m proud of him because he’s somebody whom you can openly tell his story to your kids, or your younger brothers, if you know what I mean. He never lead his fans into a blind admiration and for this reason, he works hard to improve his weak points, so as his fans will not be criticized for being his fans.

Honestly, I have written an article entitled Weak and Strong, that talks about Hyun Joong’s positive and negative points, that until now the article is still in my file that I couldn’t post it, because if I write my assessment about Hyun Joong, there has to be a good balance between positive and negative to have a fair judgement. Until now I’m still looking for more negative aspect about Hyun Joong that can be logical enough without being bias about his reality. I read his list of controversy and yet I couldn’t find anything that he had done without valid reason, so I can not write that either. Hyun Joong answered controversial issues being thrown to him.

The funny thing is whenever he’s being criticized, he would accept the criticism!! Like for instance the plastic surgery issue, that in one talk show he openly admitted that he had his nose fixed, because he had a childhood accident that broke his nose and had it fixed, put his nose a bit higher which I don’t see anything wrong. And who among the celebrities who had ever openly admitted he had plastic surgery??. In a talk show with Kang Hodong as the host of that show was quite surprised that Hyun Joong was so casual about admitting he had his nose fixed. And so the controversy stopped that everyone was surprised that Hyun Joong admitted a fact!!

Ah, the height controversy, Hyun Joong was accused of telling a lie about his height. How do you measure height of a person? You turn your back against the wall where there is some kind of measurement scale, or another type of device that measures your height and weight and another person would look to see where the scale points at and tell you your height measurement.

I think this was done by DSP as his previous agent and informed Hyun Joong that his height was 181cm, and so KeyEast followed the same information. Or is there any other explanation on how to measure height? Well, for me controversial issues are just something to dispute about. So I still could not consider this as something Hyun Joong did to tell a lie!! Well, these are just a few controversy that I know so far, which is just a part of Hyun Joong’s being in showbiz.

About the issue with the S.Korea’s former President which created too much fire, that in my assessment it was totally a negligence of DSP ceo.  These may just be a natural controversy as other celebs experience, but it was still a part of Hyun Joong’s story, specially when he was entangled by a complicated issue. I think he was severely hurt that time. But he was able to surpass those period of trials in his career life being a part of his status in showbiz. He was always been courageous in facing any of his trials, head on.

I seem to notice that Hyun Joong was always been wrongly accused for something he was never been guilty about. He’s always been misjudged specially in his ability. There are indeed a lot of stories to talk about Hyun Joong, not to brag about the past but to learn from those incidents, on how he was able to build his courage in times of rough sailing in his career life. Hyun Joong had gone through a lot and in the end which we all had witness how he harvested the fruits of challenges and how he worked so hard in facing those challenges.

The intrigues controversies, those were his obstacles and his fans played a big role in picking them up so as Hyun Joong can walk his way smoothly on his path towards the top where he belong. His fans were at his side all the period Hyun Joong had gone  through rough times and had never left him even a single moment while he was fighting over rough times. It’s so remarkable having a strong bond between Hyun Joong and his loyal fans.

I’m sure many of you had visited my blog site, and you could tell as to how may articles I have written so far, I still have pending articles in my file. It seemed to me Hyun Joong has an endless story to tell, and yet I think there are a lot more that I haven’t written and one of those is his darkest moment in his career. Although this one is a bit difficult because it’s gonna be reading between the lines. Everyone experience challenges in life and Hyun Joong is no exception. How was he able to cope up, how he felt that time and lessons learned. We can all learn from him too, Hyun Joong is not only an idol to us as I have said his fans literally breath with him, that there’s a strong connection, and not only between his fans and himself, but among the fans themselves.

It’s like as if everything was built-in for him just before he could start performing solo, that we are all meant to be at his side, and if asked each and everyone of us, as to why, why Kim Hyun Joong?? Let me know if you have found your answer. Let’s check on the degree of how you fell for Hyun Joong that I know many of you had gone out of your way for him. Specially those fans who were already at his side just before he started stepping on his lime light. What made you stayed with Hyun Joong for such a long time??

I think even each and everyone of us has an endless story to tell too, for as long as we follow Kim Hyun Joong. Many of you I’m sure tried to get away from his magical net, but failed. Well I did, I tried, but I even got worst, as you can see I’m now writing about him!! I couldn’t stop, because I felt Hyun Joong is pushing me to this!! Same as you, as if you’re being pushed to read more about him, stare more of his photos, watch more of his videos. In short we can’t get enough of him. Am I right?? Because we have already learned to love Hyun Joong as sincerely as he does to his fans. Love be gets love, and I don’t think we’re numb not to feel his sincerity. Hyun Joong opened his life to his fans without hesitation. He wants his fans to know him better and to accept him for what he is and who he is in reality.

 

Hyun Joong kept a little for himself, in which he can’t do anything because he’s not good at pretending. He can act, yes, but get away with script and ask him spontaneous questions about himself. Hyun Joong can not even get away with simple alibi, we’ve seen it at Strong Heart, how he easily gave away!! And so that’s him, I’m not saying he never lied in his entire life, he’s just not good with it. If he lies, you can see right away that he is!!! You can’t even get disappointed if he does, because he looks cute blushing when telling white lies and eventually admits the truth!! It even makes him special!!

In his interview in Japan fan meeting in November 2011, Hyun Joong was asked if he is a narcissist or conceited, and Hyun Joong said, ” I like it better to praise others.” In one talk show Guerrilla Date, he was even so shy to brag about the trophy he got that day before he showed up at that talk show. Hyun Joong is known for his modesty, observe him whenever he was being praised, he feels uncomfortable. Not that he doesn’t want to be praised, it’s just that he’s so shy and he would blush and just bow his head to say thank you. The guy is just too nice, even he knows for himself he deserves every praise being said to him.

Every time Hyun Joong is out there on his exposure, on every event transpired in his every activities always mark a memory and a story that every fan will keep in their hearts. It will be endless story about Hyun Joong for every fan that they can proudly share with their life time partners, with their family members, with their children and to their grandchildren. His story can inspire anyone specially the young generation and it’s not only his ability as an artist that we prided but Hyun Joong as a person in reality. In his story there are many to learn lessons from and his being candidly honest reveals his true self as he shares it with his fans. Hyun Joong’s truthfulness even draws people near him as they take him for what he really is.

When I was starting to get addicted to Hyun Joong, I was searching for something that would explain why I was unusually restless!! That I want to ask, “is this how it is to be a fan of Kim Hyun Joong??” I was looking for opinion from other fans who might have felt the same way as I did. But I couldn’t find any. I can understand some of new fans that might be experiencing the same way as I did. These new fans would be starting to build their own story on how they met Hyun Joong and how they fell for him. Do not hesitate to share your story, there’s a space below you can write on, and I will respond to you.

These past few days I’ve been receiving a lot of emails, messages from Twitter stating they are new fans of Hyun Joong. Please bear with me, I have to give way to the other new ones to know Hyun Joong better. And this is the only way I can do it for others. I guess this is the right time to do so, while Hyun Joong is busy with his preparation for his next album and since news updates are not so busy. I open up a few controversy about Hyun Joong and I won’t keep it from the new ones. They might have read it from other news articles without further explanation coming from his side.

For fan starters, I’m a new fan too, somehow we might share the same experience. As you read on my other articles, you can notice many veteran fans do leave comments in my box below, please read them too and you’ll learn from them too. So far I have not received any negative comments which I happy about!! Or a regular reader of mine said they will keep their negative comment as gentle as they could!!! LOL!!

Veteran fans do share their experience in this blog site which I appreciate, and surely we’ll know from them how well they have known the guy considering the time they became fans of Hyun Joong. I would like to created this blog with friendly atmosphere, that even news update that may not be as good news, I would like to keep it light. And may I just mention, the article Fans and Idol is an article specially written for the new fans too, that I really hope you’ll be able to read it. It’s very important since there are not so good news around about celebrities and fans, that I do not want you to get alarm, instead I’m trying to turn the negative into more positive approach that doesn’t pinpoint on anyone. The article Fans and Idol are just reminders specially for the new fans.

Reading articles would I think help new fans to let you know you are not alone with what you feel being addicted to Hyun Joong I think!!!. I’m sure reading will help you a lot in understanding what you feel about Hyun Joong. And for veteran fans, can help too by sharing their story with the new ones. This was what I was looking for when I was starting to get addicted to Hyun Joong. The new ones will get inspired, let Hyun Joong inspire them, just like what one of the fans I mentioned earlier, “Hyun Joong is not only my idol, he’s my inspiration”.  And I think this way will help Hyun Joong expand his fan network.

Lastly, I made a separate space followed by this article,  for a list of articles that I have written so far, you may check it out, I think some of the articles has not been posted at Google yet. Honestly, I never thought I have gone this far writing about Hyun Joong in just a matter of few months, as I just kept going!!!   And with that, here’s my parting shots.

Kim hyun Joong has a long journey ahead of him as we travel by his side. There will be rough rocky road along the way, but keeping our strength to hold on, will keep Hyun Joong stronger than ever. As we travel with him there’s always a story each of us can tell, as we follow Kim Hyun Joong, our story will be an endless one.

At this point may I extend my congratulations to Kim Hyun Joong for receiving honors being appointed as United Nations Honorary Ambassador. I’m very proud of you…

                                                                                                  LazerKim here writing

Photo credits as tagged, thanks.

27 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] ENDLESS STORY

  1. Wow Lazer Kim! This article is way back in 2012 and is very much applicable until now. How HJ had courageously faced all controversies before, with the love and support of fans as well, had overcome it. I am very positive that justice will prevail and truth will come out. He is a good, sincere, humble man and has nothing to hide. That is why he has been consistent unlike Choi.
    Another thing interesting about this article is the question on why are we so addicted to him? Have you found the answers now? Same question for me. I’ve only been a fan for >1 year. I’m 39 years old and had never been like this to any artist before. Others won’t understand but fans shares the same feelings that we might not understand ourselves.

    • Hello grace!!
      Geez its so nice to see you here in this article that made me review my writings way back 3yrs ago!! lol
      Have i found my answer as to why i am still addicted to khj?? Yes i think so! Its in the title of this article!! Hj has an endless story and the more you read about him the more you get addicted in getting to know him better!! Until such time you feel as if you actually met and know hj as a person more than just an artists.
      This also probably answer that despite this current scandal his fans believe in him and no media distorted news has ever change fans views about him. Now the truth is coming to light about this scandal we once again proved to the world we are right in our judgement and our views og khj!
      Oh yes he will surely win this case and those media antis and haters start eating their words and for calling khj fans delulu fans! Im actually getting to like the word delulu LOL!!

  2. Is impossible for me to pick what was the first thing that caught my eye when I saw KHJ.. it’s a mixture of so many great qualities he got. I can only see a lot of me in him.. hey readers don’t get me wrong I can’t never even get close to be compare to him and less look like him.. what i mean is that he is a very shy person and around people also, I myself are very shy as well, I blog here but friends well I don’t have only one.. plus my family. He is very hard working and I try to work hard also cause life haven’t been so great for me.. people might say money it’s all in the world but we all know it helps sometimes. When it comes on lying for KHJ a white lie is still a lie no matter what color you paint it, it still got consecuences at the end. So for me it’s hard to lie and preffer to stay in silent somethings to not hurt or offend no one.. that’s one thing I like from him. He touches your heart when you look in to his big gorgeous eyes, it’s like you are looking right straight to his soul.. OMG isn’t that beautiful?. His way of speaking so serious but what comes out of his mouth makes you laugh so hard you just can’t stop makes him irresistable. His way of not letting nobody stop his dreams, step on him makes me a stronger person and not let nobody do the same to me. He accept criticism of other and takes them to better himself to become a better person than what he already is. He takes advantage of his weakness to be stronger. Him being so respectful and a gentleman makes me admire him more. I have seen him on many shows, interviews, reality and he never changes his personality it might mature a bit but it’s still him his traits and gestures are the same.. I don’t now if I will ever have and end to this story of my jorney with KHJ it might just end the day I die cause It has made a mark on me so big it’s hard to erase it from my heart.. I love all the endless story of all the fans that have support him and fallen under his spell also, as i post my comment I read them all too.. sorry I don’t reply on each of them is again that I’m the type of shy person that don’t approach people so easily but If in anything I can help and if is in my hand I’ll be gladly love to help.. I’m just a fan like all of you and there is so much I will love to know and learn from him.. I wish I was there also the first time he became making his dream come true.

    • You see Brenda, you’re shy like HJ, but you can easily relay yourself in this blog, because this is his and you know very well you will be easily understood. You start to talk now and I find your comments great and so with the other fans, and that’s gonna be your start as one way or another will be able to gain friends from this blog because we are one in Hyun Joong.
      We have the same idea, I can easily write anything about Hyun Joong because we have the same profession. And most of the men in my past has his character in terms of hardly expressing themselves!!! Many similarities and yet different from one another.
      Sigh…… it’s a nice experience to share isn’t? I do hope you’ll be able to find friends from this blog. Sigh……I understand your shyness which I don’t have!!!! hahaha…..

      • Thanks LazerKim I feel very welcome in your blog.. is the first blog that got my attention to write and It makes me feel good cause I can speak freely of what comes out of my heart and no one judges me.. cause many of us feel the same. I might not gain any friends cause I only speak to you, but one friend like you in the world is one less moment I feel lonely. Thanks again..

  3. actually i liked him when i watched boys before flower
    i fell for him so much that i keep on searching about him 24 hours
    when i knew about his lifestyles his hardship on his life he is my idol
    i also really like the way he tells he is so charming
    i really also don’t watch other korean drama and variety show coz i think i may end up loving other korean artists….
    i alwayz want to be his fan 4ever i don’t wanna be others fan but just HIM……………
    love you kim hyun joong

  4. GAHHHHH. I JUST LOVE HIM!!! I M LIKE… ADDICTED TO HIM!!! >\\\< and I wld blush when i talk toooo much bout him! I m a fan since 2009. 🙂

  5. teehee. So, I was surprised to see a blog/article made within the day. I’m so relieved I’m not the only one who feels the same way.

    It started 2-3 years ago when I saw him on the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango, I instantly fell in love merely for his angelic looks. Well more like infatuated. :/ Anyway, I have this attitude of trying to find negative traits to remove the certain attraction I feel for a person. This for me was torture because I could not find ANYTHING that was morally negative about him. Since he was a celebrity who can only speak a few of the english vocabulary, I tried to forget about him. It worked for like about a year and a half or so. This was until I found out he was appointed as a UN Ambassador. So I started thinking that there was something unusually good about this guy. A LOT of people claim he’s modest and very talented and I too cannot go against that. The way he handles his fans with much understanding and care. He is just unpredictable. He has gone beyond the norms of the society and fortunately thousands (maybe even millions) of people look up to him. I’m just very happy such a person who has been exposed to fame and money can be that modest. As for my case, I have wholeheartedly accepted the fact that I am a Kim Hyun Joong fan. I am also proud that I am one. Hopefully, his career leads him to better success in the future and that he does not change his ways. His personality now is the most contributing factor to his success. (IMO :D)

    • Hi!! Thanks for sharing, you have such a beautiful story, read more about Hyun Joong to keep him close to you……happy reading and see you again…. God bless.

      • Oh and THANK YOU for posting such a wonderful article 🙂 😀 I will, that I can promise. Though there are still things I don’t fully understand @-) Since I’m still a minor. :))

      • Ok I got at least 76 articles and a list, entitled Article Collection. You may read those that may help you. If there is anything you can’t fully understand please don’t hesitate to bring it out through this blog. If in case I may not be able to answer, I’m sure my readers can help you out, they have been a long time fans of Hyun Joong. You are most welcome, it’s my pleasure to be able to help you pertaining Hyun Joong’s story. Thank you.

  6. thank u is not enough to express our appreciation for all the effort u’r doing lazerkim its my daily habit,routine everyday. thank u thank u so much!GOD bless

    • Hi how are you blueribbon…thank you so much for reading. And writing about KHJ had become my daily routine too, my daily dose same as you too!! Take care and see you again, God bless…

  7. I think KHJ had removed the implant in his nose if you compare his photos after 2007 and since his solo debut photos. Now he looks like when he was before 2007. I noticed that the shape of his nose changed after 2007. I had read from a news article that someone close to him revealed that KHJ had the implant removed because the surgery did not make him look better but worse. I hope you can verify it. I am an addited mother fan and I have been reading all your articles.

    • No I don’t think so his implant is not silicon so you can not remove it. Welcome to the world of KHJ addicts! Thanks for reading my articles it’s nice to hear from you, keep on reading about KHJ to keep him close to you. See you again! God Bless…

      • Enchancements or minor surgeries seems like a normal thing in South Korea. You can see pictures of the before and after look if one wants to have double eye lids especially in train stations. This is usually what they do. Then some get their jaws lines fixed, women get bust enhancement, still other get fillers or what is commonly known as “botox” and nose job is mostly done in almost every country. But when it comes to celebrities we like to think they are as naturally goodlooking as what they should be but they are also like normal people. As much as we non celebrities like to look good because we want to feel better, the more it is important for celebrities to always look good for their pictorials, commercials or advertisements, TV guestings, shows, events and dramas.
        I always love the way Kim Hyun Joong answers. I believe it is the killer smile and laughter that helps add to how we adore him other than how smart, straightforward and candid he is. He replied without hesitation that his looks is a gift from God and doctors helped enhance it too…lol! I wonder if other celebrities will be as say it out the way he did. I know someone who had his jaws fixed because he said his face becomes bigger first when he gains weight. A lot of female celebrities had nose jobs, quite obvious, asking would be unnecessary hehe Thank you again lazerkim…Why is your username lazerkim?^^ Have great weekend!^^

      • Hahaha….I think you have guessed why my user name is LazerKim. I have the same eye bag as Hyun Joong it runs in our family. Hyun Joong had it laser treatment but it was not effective. I had the same experience as he does. And so I used this name just change spelling and easier to remember. thanks again. i have already posted my article for the day you may read it. see you again.

  8. I always enjoy watching Hyun Joong on variety shows. the hosts keep focused on him, the cameramen seems to love him (more frames on him than the other guests), and he always comes with interesting stories, not to mention the way he talks with so many different expressions on his face but still looks good ^^ i find myself smiling everytime I see him smiles or laughs. ah, it must be great to have a friend like him =D

  9. I’m telling you I am crying silly right now~..Gee, I can’t help not to….”-“)
    Maybe because I’m very happy to see HJ bagged w/ another surprise to make us be proud of him~again.^^And another thing is reading this article~~..
    Yesterday,when I was reading your article “Fans & Idols” I feel the essence of that particular article.I don’t know~maybe I just felt the overwhelming affection we all have for HJ through the way you convey in writing.I can only say it’s wisely written..I wish it can be spread to every Hyunjoong fans.Most especially to those who have privileges to get close encounters of him back in Korea….

    • Oh everyone is so happy and proud, and I’m truly happy about Hyun Joong. Yesterday I had a bad day because of the news that I couldn’t understand and I woke up this morning reading this happy news and seeing HJ’s fans at twitter being happy really gave me a great day!!! Thanks for reading as always…hey cheer up today is a great day!!! God bless…

  10. Omgeee! this is the reason why my userid is like that hehe He is Ambassador for UN Social Contribution of Korea!!! I missed it early today because I was busy with other stuff and his hair is black again as we noticed from BigBang’s concert. I am so happy today that I posted this reaction first in your blog hehe I hope lazerkim, you will always be there to put this everything together for us. To always inspire and remind us of how we learned to love Kim Hyun Joong. Kamsahamnida! Domo arigato gozaimasu! Maraming salamat! Thank you very much!

  11. Thank you once again for the nice article about him…..I’ve been his fan since BOF and not tired of following him till the end…..Through him I learned so many things that I did not do in my whole entire life, at this age of mine I’m becoming crazy following him everyday by searching updates, new pics, and making fan arts as my everyday dose……… my day is not complete without seeing him even in a single hour……when I woke up and before going to bed never failed to say hello to him and say good night….I’m a big crazy, isn’t so…..he is my inspiration, he lessen my problems and my stress reliever.
    I’m not ashame to tell the world that I’m a mother fan of him……
    Have a nice day….more power to your blog and GOD bless you always!
    Keep it up!

    • Thank you very much Ms. Lina. I share the same feelings with you. Hyun Joong is somebody we can always be proud of no matter how we age. Today he brought something we fans to be proud of again having given an honorary appointment by United Nations. I’m really happy to see all his fans are happy with the news. See you again!! Have a nice day…and God bless…

Leave a Reply

