Kim Hyun Joong… [article] THE BOSS Bae Yong Joon

By LazerKim:    Kim Hyun Joong’s chain of success have been going on for the last seven months, since he performed his come back stage and released his first two albums in 2011. Hyun Joong currently in Japan still gaining more and more attention as he released his first Japanese album.I can’t help to think that ever since Hyun Joong moved in to KeyEast, he’s been gaining a lot specially from overseas. I have written an article about the key to his success and one of the important person mentioned was Bae Yong Joon. Of course, Hyun Joong’s hard work is the greatest factor of all, but the key person behind him is none other than Bae Yong Joon.

In any interviews or talk shows that Hyun Joong guested on, Bae Yong Joon has always been in the picture. Apparently Hyun Joong is the alter ego of Bae Yong Joon and Hyun Joong prided to be called little Yon Sama, as he commented, “little can also be big”!!

I’ve been wanting to write about Bae Yong Joon, since he is the key person behind Hyun Joong being his boss and mentor, the strongest foundation in Hyun Joong’s career. Admitted or not, well, that’s a given fact. But Yon Sama of course takes pride to have a protege like Hyun Joong, specially with the success he’s been gaining.

It’s been a while since Bae Yong Joong was last seen on screen, and honestly, I’m quite at lost about him, since my blog focuses solely on Kim Hyun Joong. And so I went surfing, or should I say I went fishing for info about Yon Sama and I finally found his blogs.

But first of all, may I compliment LOVE BAE YONG JOON where I got the photos, thank you very much for sharing. I read some of the articles and write ups from his fans and as I was reading, something just made me sad. I could feel Yong Joon’s fans missed him a lot. Well, Yong Sama’s last drama was way back in 2007 when he did Legend, and a very short portion in Dream High. Quite honestly, I was a bit disappointed with Dream high because I was expecting to see more of Bae Yong Joon. Then I heard somewhere that he got sick again.

A friend of mine who was once a member of BYJ’s fan club told me that their fans club used to be active, and now it was dissolved. It’s sad but somehow as I read BYJ’s blog, there were still a lot out there who’s keeping their hopes.  BYJ had kept his high popularity ratings that no other Korean artist had been his contender. I think it’s high time BYJ has to be out there and be seen on screen again.

In one article I’ve read that actors like Bae Yong Joon had been doing good in the commercial advertising. Well why not, he’s Bae yong Joon, anything attached to his name will surely brings excellent revenue. Doing commercial modelling can earn better with lesser effort than acting, that is a solid fact. Bae Yong Joon is one of the richest man in Korea, he’s the highest paid Korean actor and if ever he does TV drama or movie, he’ll be doing it out of love to his fans and definitely not for money.

I was surprised to see this photo above.  This only goes to show that anywhere Bae Yong Joon goes, a crowd of ladies are still at his tail!! Yong Joon wasn’t doing anything, we barely see him, probably only Koreans does in glossy magazines, but here they are! Yong Joon’s fans grew up with him, but they’re still with him all these years. Still waiting wherever he goes.

I admire these fans for being very understanding of Yong Joon’s health situation. I remember when he made appearance at Tokyo Dome fan meeting and launching of Winter Sonata anime, Yong Joon cried, that it seemed to me he was happy to see a big crowd of fans at the same time sad that he’s quite helpless.

For just a briefer, Bae Yong Joon had an accident, falling from a horse back ride while filming Legend in 2007, that changed his life as an actor. He went for a long rest, while doing so, he indulge himself to photography, book writing about Korean culture and presently studying ceramics. He then started on restaurant business, wine, ginseng, and other types of business and currently in the process of expansion.

His personal life remained mysterious which I believed started when he was linked to many relationships as what the media brag about, which he did not like. He said he was jealous of Kim Hyun Joong for living a free lifestyle unlike himself. That’s their differences, as Hyun Joong doesn’t want to be tied up at home while Yong Joon enjoyed serenity of Busan where he lives.

I believe Bae Yong Joong, has every intention of going back to screen, only if he has an interesting plot to play as an actor. In one of his interviews, he commented about doing Untold Scandal in 2003. He said his manager was very much against the movie, but the stubborn guy called the producer for a screen test. He said, if he’ll look good wearing the character’s costume, he’ll take it, as simple as that!! It was his first movie to portray a playboy role in a historic genre, that gave him interest to do it. I have watched the movie and I’ve seen the challenge as he was relaying.

My point is, just like any veteran actor he has every right to be choosy, but I do hope it won’t take too much time to choose, it’s been almost five years and he’s not getting younger. I think it would be good if he”ll make a drama together with Kim Hyun Joong. I’m sure both BYJ fans and KHJ’s fans will be grateful!!

I think both actors are just waiting for a good opportunity in pursuing their acting careers. These two guys are made from heaven to have such perfect handsome qualities, I really wish they can work together in one drama. A veteran and a rookie, a boss and a subordinate, a mentor and protege, both are celeb and businessmen, both are the richest men in Korea. I think both guys deserve each other’s support and I’m truly grateful. I think Hyun Joong brought back the lights and cameras on Yon Sama so as not to be forgotten.

And for the fans of Bae Yong Joon, do stick around, I’m sure it won’t be long and Yon Sama will soon be on screen again. And no matter how a rich man he became, being an actor is in his blood. He must be itching to be in the lime light again, but there has to be a good material for him to work on.

Kim Hyun Joong and Bae Yong Joon are destined to cross path, Yon Sama finally found a very suitable protege that can make him proud. At the same time Hyun Joong found a perfect mentor that he can takes pride. Both benefits from each other fair and square. A beautiful partnership blessed with handsome and warm heart for their fans. A truly remarkable icons.

                                                                                                   LazerKim here writing

 Photo credit: Love Bae Yong Joon. Thanks.

12 thoughts on “Kim Hyun Joong… [article] THE BOSS Bae Yong Joon

  1. They look alike, same gentleness in their smiles, makes me wonder if BYJ sees himself in HJ who truly is the little yonsama, and takes HJ under his wing to promote HJ, BYJ is also a savvy businessman, he is so poised full of confidence yet humble and serene, so charismatic! This is a perfect pairing, they match well, boost each other ‘s status

  2. why are they look alike?
    is this a blood relation between them?
    thank you !
    im your # 1 funs
    from philippines…
    dont gave up your career
    for me both of you are the best actor in the whole world..
    INSHAALAH

  3. missing him deeply….without any news and pics about HJ in the past few days brought me to read you article from the beginning again…just to fill the emptines of my heart….
    when i read this article, suddenly something flashing on my mind unnie, many peoples compare HJ to BYJ,and called him little Yon Sama. But this frightened me, i am scare what if HJ one day have an accident like BYJ…..oh nooooooo it wouldn’t be…..wish that wouldn’t happen….wish that he will always be in a good health…and pray for him in his old days he will find someone he loves and live happily ever after…..
    oh my…my eyes are tearing….been missing him so much in the last few days….i can’t imagine what it will be if he’s doing his military duty….2 years without him must be very hard…
    thank you unnie for always giving us such a great article to read everyday, it helps fill the missing pieces of my hearts when he’s in his coccoon

    • Oh my God, why are we thinking the same, before you buzz in I was chatting through email with one of my silent readers and we’re just discussing this same thing. Honestly I started to get worried since it’s been over a month since the last time we saw him. although there were photos came out but still I’m having instinct. I hope we’re just missing him why we’re having such thoughts.
      Anyway let’s just pray he’s in good health and doing okay. Thank you for reading, let’s just keep him close our heart. Take care and see you again! Have pleasant day and God bless…

  4. Thank for sharing… I am really sad to heard that he (BJY) had accident during when acted in Legend story.. Wish him to get better. I am hopeful to see him appear in Drama.

  5. Thanks for all the articles on KHJ and BYJ. To be honest, I used to be a huge fan of BYJ but since meeting KHJ, KHJ has been my #1 since I saw him on BOF. I then fell for him even more after BOF when a friend introduced to me ” We Got Married” with him and Hwang Bo. That is when I saw how funny and 4D he was. I’m still a fan of BYJ but not as avid as before but still read his blogs or news once in a while if there is any. When I first found out that KHJ was going to be part of Keyeast, I was so happy. I knew that would be KHJ’s best decision ever to go there. That would be a perfect partnership in the making!

    I love reading your articles about their relationship as protege and mentor. Your wwriting is wonderful and it is nice to read about these two extraordinary men who is just in their own class. They are one of a kind!

    • Thanks for reading, I truly like BYJ we’re the same he was my 1st favorite actor. He hadn’t change all these years, so I don’t think he’ll ever change at all. And while HJ is with BYJ he’ll always in good hands and eventually he’ll be like his boss….see you again!! God bless.

  6. I sure would love to see them both on any drama or activity..I have seen on many of KHJ interviews the fans and interviewers wanting to see them perform together maybe that day will come to please us fan as always. I fan will always be a fan no matter how much time that Idol takes to come back to stage cause those great moments that a fan and an Idol lived together are unforgettable. Hope that any of KHJ blogs ever get to the point of not blogging something about him cause we all as a fan need to keep all memories active no matter what..Love and respect for both they do make and excellent team

  7. Thanks for reading, and how I wish to write more about BYJ, actually I still have a pending article Protege. I hope you’ll be able to read it. Keep reading…..see you again!

  8. Thank you so much for the lovely article, enjoy reading it….can’t wait for BYJ’s new project in drama or movie, hopefully he appears soon in screen.

    Regards,
    Tina

Leave a Reply

